The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Barry Kenneally Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Barry Kenneally?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

knee pain

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Worst doctor ever!!!! No bedside manner at all. Never took the time to explain the diagnosis. When I asked questions about items listed on my MRI he did not even answer me. I was very upset because he was not answering me and was concerned about my future being a very active individual. I admittedly had an emotional response and was crying in the office practically begging for more information about my diagnosis. He left the office and never even came back in. I eventually just left to never ever return again. He just doesn't get the concept of patient care.

Doctor's Response

Dear Patient, We would love the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. We sincerely apologize and would like to discuss this further with you. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sensitivity Training

Posted on April 9th, 2014

This man has the worst bedside manner I've ever experienced in my life. He is condescending, dismissive and barely gave me 5 minutes of his day after I waited for an 8am appointment for nearly an hour to see him. I'm a small female and when I questioned his advice, he compared my injury to a professional athlete's and laughed when I expressed I was still experiencing pain. Apples and oranges. And my injury is my injury. AVOID THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go see this doctor

Posted on October 4th, 2013

As other reviewer have noted Dr. Kenneally took almost no time to hear my symptoms, exam was cursory. When he wanted an xray I simply asked him what he expected to see, and he took immediate offense. After I eventually needed a MRI which showed a torn tendon, he said there was nothing to be done for that and I had to just live with it. He was downright rude when I asked about any other options. I went to a different person for a second opinion who was everything that this doctor was not - and contrary to what he said there are surgical options and I am getting my tendon surgically repaired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Emperor

Posted on September 30th, 2013

Don't ask questions or make suggestions -- Dr. Kenneally easily takes offense -- and assumes a caustic tone and attitude. If you are willing to follow the "Emperor's" advise without comment, he'll may provide a cursory exam, diagnosis and treatment plan. If not, you'll receive statements like "you'll just have to live with it," without empathy or concern. Forget about follow-up. He doesn't check even the MR scans he orders. Go elsewhere -- stay away from this guy. He has no clothes.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should be in a lab as opposed to with patients

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Similar to what everyone else said. Never reviewed my MRI results, made me feel stupid for asking questions, didn't give me full answers, told me I was fine and to go running and ditch the crutches. My PT started and she said I was one of the worse(r) cases she'd seen. No follow up options, no interest, no answers, no time for me! My second visit was less than 4 minutes. I was another car on the assembly line of Osteoporosis. Worst doctor I've ever seen. Got a second opinion with smaller office, completely different diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Manager

Posted on April 19th, 2013

After months of acking knee pain and seeking medical help elseware I visited Dr, Kenneally - - Found him and his assistant very attenative. After a brief evaluation Dr. Kenneally recommed an immediate treatment. This required several weeks of treatments one day a week - The results have been fantastic - I have been pretty much pain free and almost forget at times that I have a an ongoing problem. Yes, I would recommend Dr. Kenneally to others -

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible!

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Completely misdiagnosed me even though I accurately explained symptoms, causing me to need a second MRI and waste hundreds of dollars on ineffective PT. Doesn't listen, doesn't explain and flies in and out of the exam room. I went to a get a second opinion and was diagnosed instantly and am following the proper pattern of care to help with my healing. I would not recommend this provider to anyone!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Help At All

Posted on March 30th, 2012

I left Dr. Kenneally's office very unsatisfied. He didn't really answer myquestions as thoroughly as I would haveliked. Basically, it came down to "If ithurts, don't do it". He didn't really listen that well, he was brusque and seemed like he couldn't be bothered by myquestions. He ended up recommending a physical therapist (which I'm not sure Ieven need) and left the office with me holding 2 pieces of paper, not explaininganything to me. I had to ask the assistant what I was supposed to do. He really was one of the worst doctors I have ever seen. Rothman's a good place -just get a different doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2011

He is sarcastic and he writes reports that are self serving. I do not recommend seeing him. There are lots of good sports medicine docs in the Philadelphia area - no need to see him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Barry Kenneally is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.