inactive

Barry Lefkovitch MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
No surprise
Wait time
5 minutes
Took my mom to him once and was amazed at how little he knew. He was too busy trying to impress me with who he knows. Terrible doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my doctor for more than 15 years. Always professional, always caring, NEVER innappropriate. People leaving misleading reviews here should be ashamed of themselves. When he is practising again, I intend to have him as my doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Best Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Husband and I have been patients of Dr. Lefkovitch for 20 years. We have never found a better Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Very caring professional doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient over 10 years. Very caring professional doctor. When my husband was in the hospital recuperating from colon cancer, my husband had complications and Dr. Lefkovitch checked on him, even though he was not my husband's doctor at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Bring dr back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor very caring and professional need an appointment soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Time to get a new Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been a patient for about 20 years....he has excellent diagnostic abilities and is quick to refer to specialists when appropriate as was the case with my prostate cancer 14 years ago.He has an accommodating staff especially Anita.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
A great family doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire office is professional and courtious with the latest equipment. Dr. Lefkovitch listens and looks out for his patients. He has a great sense of humor and is obviously a proud family man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Dr. Lefkovitch is a great doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lefkovitch is a great doctor! He has helped me with many of my ailments. He has never been wrong in his diagnosis. He spends time with me to ensure that I understand everything and all my questions are answered. There are not many family practitioners out there that are as great as Dr. Lefkovitch. I will continue to see him as long as he has his practice here in Thousand Oaks, CA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Great experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Lefkovitch. He was amazingly courteous and came highly respected from many of my friends and loved ones. I would never switch doctors and the truth will come out about this false assault case. Dr. L is a sweet heart and an angel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 25th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it weren't for Anita, I would have changed doctors a year ago. Dr. Lefkovitch didn't seem like he liked being a doctor. He seemed very disconected. Anita, his nurse is wonderful. Time to change Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Very Knowledgeable
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Lefkovitch to be very knowledgeable and addressed all my concerns for my vasectomy. I interviewed several doctors before chosing him. In fact, I have referred two of my friends to him to get the same procedure done and they are just as pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No