ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Behzad Ourmazdi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Behzad Ourmazdi?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Dr Ourmazdi is wonderful and helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Caution advised

Dr Ourmazdi seemed, in general, well versed in his specialty. Unfortunately, throughout my mother's experience with him seemed to be working from a script unrelated to my mother's medical history. He made recommendations for home-care and assisted living when she is still quite capably living independently. Even worse, he apparently misread or mis-remembered a recommendation from another specialist. That error ended up in my mother having to undergo yet more testing that was, based on all the existing test results, totally unnecessary. When we asked why he had required these extra tests, his answers were evasive and eventually proven without basis. He claimed that another specialist had recommended them, but when we pressed to see that recommendation, and he looked it up on his computer, he found it did not say what he'd claimed. But he didn't back down, just blustered his way through it. Previously, when results from one of the tests his staff had administered proved much better than he expected, he insisted on manually re-testing my mother (three times) right there (during the summary/exit interview). This was after insisting she must have had someone in the room with her when she took the computerized test (she did not; his staff could have verified that without him all but accusing my mother of lying). I honestly don't know what his issue was but we experienced this doctor as less than professional, lacking integrity, and unwilling to remedy what even he realized (when pressed) was a clear mistake on his part. We absolutely do not recommend this physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Diabetic neuropathy

The doctor diagnosed me as CIDP I then got IVIg and I am back to my usual self two other neurologist told me nothing could be done I love the doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Very accurate diagnosis for my migraines. Dr. Ourmazdi was very thorough in the tests he ran and I finally have relief from my migraines after a 10 year struggle.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Dishonest Doctor

Avoid this doctor. He is not competent and a danger to people that need real medical treatment. He misdiagnosed on three occasions, will put inaccurate and derogatory comments in his notes to protect himself. He does no follow-up and submits fraudulent billings. Please protect yourself by reviewing all records he maintains. Worst of all, he is a fake and incompetent neurologist. His services are a waste of money.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

I have been seeing this Dr. for 5 months. Every time I leave his office I leave more confused than the last. He asks me what medications he has given me when the answer is he never has prescribed anything. He asks me to remind him of why I first came to his office. His communication skills are very poor. He asks questions using medical acronyms and expects me to know what they mean. I always leave very discouraged, as he just keeps ordering test over and over. I plan on changing doctors.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

This is one of those rare MD's who actually answers his personal phone when you call in an emergency. He has been thorough , communicative and endlessly helpful with my 85 year old mother. His staff is caring and helpful. He's one onf the best MD's we've encountered and our standards are HIGH!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Rx refills

I have tried for 3 weeks to get the doctor to refill a rx. The office staff claim they have taken care of it but haven't. Then after many calls to the pharmacy & Dr.'s office they finally call a refill in. Now they only gave me 4 pills at full price . This is absolutely nuts. The office ,doctor & procedures are a joke. I need to fire this M. D. & his staff.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

takes insurance

I've been going to this office for last 2 1/2 years. The reason is 1) takes my insurance & 2) one of few local neurologists.The treatments and interaction is poor. The office staff rude. The level of care inconsistent and their records are poor. They ask me what dosage they prescibed for me(?)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Unsatisfactory Wait time

On one appointment, I waited 45 minutes before I decided that I would not wait any longer. The office staff told me that there was an "emergency"; but they didn't tell me that at the beginning. At my rescheduled appointment, another long wait ensued and I left again, never to return.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

I was "fired" as a patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Behzad Ourmazdi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camarillo, CA.

  • Dr. Lauren Kissner

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Camarillo, CA 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Jack Dender

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Camarillo, CA 1.09 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    38
  • Dr. Neda Heidari

    Dr. Neda Heidari

    Neurology

    Camarillo, CA 1.26 mi

    3.9
    (47)
    12