ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bena Teo Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bena Teo?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Dr. Teo takes the time to make answer questions and she does not hurry you during the appointment. She is very caring and open to hearing my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Excellent physician and very understanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Good instinct

My husband was feeling some shortness of breath and he had appointment schedule with Dr. Teo on the following Monday. But on day before, he decided to go through the Walk-in Urgent Care as Dr. Teo would be on call Walk-In Physician that day. After examining my husband, she immediately called for 911 and my husband was admitted to a minor heart attack. One week later at the follow up, apparently she argued with the paramedic who didn't think my husband needed to go to emergency because he didn't have a chest pain. I'm glad that she insisted and emergency surgery was done and my husband's heart didn't suffer any damage at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Extremely rude doctor with no people skills

I went in almost fainting after throwing up non stop and dr. Teo spoke to me like she was doing me a favor seeing me. Everytime I'd ask her a question about my condition instead of trying to calm me down she kept telling me she could not answer it at this time. She sounded like a pre-recorded answering machine. I kept asking her if I should go to an ER given she had no resolution for my condition and she kept saying its up to you! Yes that is exactly what I want to hear from a doctor. She was the rudest doctor I have ever come across. We left there and went to the ER and received much better courteous service from people who really cared and weren't giving me vague answers to my questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2009

Very thorough and investigative. Thinks outside the box and is able to troubleshoot hard to solve problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bena Teo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    4.7
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Steven Luh

    Dr. Steven Luh

    Family Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    14
  • Dr. Felix Horng

    Dr. Felix Horng

    Family Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    17