Dr. Benjamin Swartout MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Beverly Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Staff is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Best Rhino Revision Doc In Town
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 4 of the top facial plastics rhinoplasty docs in southern california. All were great but Dr. Swartout was the best. I had my primary (open) rhinoplasty 3 years ago and was very unhappy with the results. Dr. Swartout spent an hour with me and we both agreed upon a digital image of what I wanted my nose to look like. He told me it's important that we're on the same page and that's why the digital image is so important...it's his goal to achieve that result while doing the surgery. It's been 2 months and my nose looks fabulous. I went to a family party 8 days after surgery and no one noticed I had surgery. All they said was "wow you look great", etc. I met with another, well-known, doc in town who is known for closed primary rhino and he referred me to Dr. Swartout. He told me he has sent patients to various facial plastics docs and Dr. Swartout's patients have consistently been the happiest. That's all I needed to hear. I few of my close friends and relatives are MDs and they told me to make sure to have a board-certified, ENT-trained, facial plastics doc do my surgery and not have a general plastics doc do it. ENT docs focus ONLY on the face/neck during their entire training. General plastics focus on the entire body (breast, lipo, etc). I was dreading have a revision, especially because I had such a bad experience with my first surgery. Dr. Swartout gained my trust and delivered realistic, beautiful results. When having plastic surgery, it's wise to get several consultations/opinions. It would be unwise not to have one of those be with Dr. Swartout.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think I have ever posted a review before, but I had such a great experience with Dr. Swartout, I wanted to share it. I had my first rhinoplasty years ago and was very unhappy with the result. I met with several surgeons about revision rhinoplasty, but Dr. Swartout created the best imaging pictures and game plan for surgery, and he inspired my trust with his training, experience, and confidence in his ability to deliver. And he did. He transformed my nose into one that is now so natural looking and attractive, I couldn't be happier. Dr. Swartout is super approachable and has a bedside manner that is second to none. He really listened to my goals for surgery and was genuinely concerned with my satisfaction. I felt like I could ask him any question or tell him any concern and he always took the time to hear me out and put my mind at ease. I was a little nervous about having open rhinoplasty (my first was closed) and about having a rib graft. He explained everything so well, and in the end, it all worked out great. And in case you're wondering, the scar under my columella is virtually invisible and my rib doesn't miss the cartilage. I am so grateful to Dr. Swartout - he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Best nasal reconstruction MD in L.A. county; youthful but highly knowledgeable and has a caring bedside manner. I would give him Five Stars!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
Dr. Swartout is AWESOME!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having two failed rhinoplasty procedures, I was lucky to find Dr. Swartout. He completely fixed my nose and dramatically improved my breathing (which was never addressed in my previous surgeries). My nose also looks beautifu! I had given up on my nose ever being fixed let alone looking normal. After my fist visit, I was convinced Dr. Swartout could help me. He is very friendly and patient and truly cares about each patient's experience pre- and post-op. Because he took his time and was so careful, I had practically no swelling or bruising. Within a week my nose looked normal. I am so thankful for everything Dr. Swartout was able to do for me.

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swartout performed a rib harvest on me as part of another procedure I was having with another doctor. Dr. Swartout was not my primary doctor/surgeon, but rather assisted with an extensive corrective rhinoplasty. Dr. Swartout was AMAZING! I didn't know anything about him prior to meeting with him a week before my surgery (my primary surgeon had recommended him). He was great at explaining the procedure he would be performing on me. He quickly and easily earned my trust and confidence. I looked forward to seeing him the morning of my surgery because he put me at ease. His bedside manner is wonderful! He checked in with me after the surgery, he came to my primary surgeon's office for my follow-up visits (so I didn't have to make a second appointment at his office), and he was great about returning my calls when I had questions. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Swartout. The procedure was a success and the healing process was easy! Personally, I didn't care for the staff in the office he works in, but that should not reflect on Dr. Swartout.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Swartout, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.