ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bernard Adami Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Adami?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bernard Adami?

Ratings and Reviews

91 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    68
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    68
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 91 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Excellent doctor, delivered our little boy, gives great advice. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Best Dr. I have seen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Traveling Patient !!

Dr. Adami and his staff truly care about me as a patient. He delivered my son over 12 yrs ago. I drive over 135 miles just to see him and the staff for my annual wellness visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Amazing

Dr Adami has been my OB/GYN for 37 years. He delivered both my sons and performed my hysterectomy. I trust him with my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

A+ Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Adami for over 20 years and absolutely love him. Gyno doctor's are about as personal as you can get and you have a doc with a bad bedside manner it can be devastating. Dr. Adami explains things well, listens to you and best of all when he's done examining you he takes you to his office to talk like humans. Love my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

AMAZING DOCTOR HE DELIVERED ALL THREE OF MY BABY BOYS

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

has take care of my four pregnancies.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

About Dr. Adami

I started seeing Dr. Adami in 2010 with my second pregnancy and I'm back with him again for my fourth pregnancy. He is really a great doctor and would recommend anyone to him. He's not only a doctor but he gets to know his patients personally as well. I will never go to another OBGYN again!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Every time i have an appointment he comes in and only asks if the baby is moving around. When i say yes hes always like ok, well see you in two weeks. He never lets you asks questions. He always has one foot out of the door. He doesnt measure my belly. I always had to tell him how far along i was. Very inappropriate. How do you not know anything about me? i hate using him as a doctor but hes the only one that delivers at Baylor of Garland. :( im just praying everything goes smoothly and the baby comes right out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Terrible place! The Dr. is awful! His Staff is ghetto. Appears to me he cares about the bucks he makes so he can continue to outfit his office with too much furniture. Not a good bedside manner whatsoever. I was refered to this place from someone so I expected much better. I am glad others have gotten good treatment but I willnot be giving him another chance!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Didn't notice my baby was breach until too late

Dr. Adami didn't even know my baby was breach while I was in labor. A nurse figured it out when she examined me. I had pushed my baby too far to be able to take her Ceasarean, so I had a very difficult labor. He did not order her to be put on a monitor. She stopped breathing while in the hospital nursery 21 hours later, and was taken off life support at 8 days. The autopsy revealed a healthy infant who would have lived had she been monitored after such a difficult birth. I kept going to Dr. Adami because he prescribed valium for my depression and anxiety, but I went to a better doctor when it came time to have a hysterectomy 20 years later.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

DR. ADAMI SAVED MY LIFE

I WAS ONE OF DR. ADAMI'S FIRST PATIENTS. IN 1985 DURING A REG ANNUAL EXAM, HE FELT SOMETHING UNUSUAL IN ONE OF MY BREASTS. HE IMMEDIATELY SENT ME TO BAYLOR. THE RADIOLOGIST SAID IT WAS A MIRACLE HE COULD FEEL THE MASS FOR IT WAS SMALL AND I WAS ONLY 35!. I HAD TO HAVE A MASECTOMY AT 36. DR. ADAMI CAME TO VISIT ME IN THE HOSPITAL. HE LITERALLY SAVED MY LIFE! I THANK HIM EVERY DAY. I AM NOW 62!!!! HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR. STILL WISHED I LIVED IN TEXAS, NOW LIVE IN FLORIDA.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bernard Adami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.

  • Dr. Hue Tang

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Garland, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (29)
    11
  • Dr. Reese Graves

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Garland, TX 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kerr

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Garland, TX 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22