Overall Review

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse doctor ever i do not know how he is able to even practice medicine or has a license for it.. The wait is ridiculous they do not care about patients and just collect money up front stay away from this guy!!!! And his clinic there are far better out there than this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr does not let you know if anything is wrong until you call and then tells you to come for another visit. If you are cash paying like myself he will milk you for all you have. And if you want to get a prescription for medicines such as birth control or even non controlled prescriptions get ready to have to battle it out. He will treat you as if you are asking for Vicodin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Not bad if you don't mind waiting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been 4 times now, each time waiting about 60 minutes. Yesterday, however, "I waited 90 minutes before I saw the NP. I'm going back to Baylor Clinic where the actually understand the meaning of appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Overall very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very curteous, the building is vry nice, and the doctor is very caring, however the wait times can some times be more than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Would definitely come back!
Last week was my first time going to Medinet Family Care Clinic, and from the reviews I was hesitant to try out this place. However, discovering that the prices were comparable or even a little bit cheaper than the HEB rediclinic and CVS, I decided to go anyways. I turned out to have a great experience at this clinic. I did not have to wait very long to be seen by the doctor and he was also very understanding and respectful. Also, the place was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Overall, I will definitely be going back to this clinic to be seen again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Dr. Gandhi is a very good and professional doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Medinet Family Care Clinic has always been without problems. The staff is excellent, and the clinic as a whole is doing a great job! The x-ray tech there is very nice and professional! And although some days the wait time can be greater than 30 minutes, I always come here specifically to see Dr. Gandhi because it is worth it! There clinic is also convenient because they do everything under one roof. I get my labs, x-rays, and vaccines done there plus many other procedures. Dr. Gandhi is a very professional and good doctor. I highly recommend Medinet Family Care Clinic as I have come here for 10 years and still love the treatment and service they provide here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Great experience overall
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His clinic is a great place to come and be seen! Dr. Gandhi is a very goof and caring doctor, I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
NON PROFESSIONALS BUT PROFESSIONAL ROBBERS
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
this doc is after MONEY MONEY AND MONEY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wonderful care!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2009
laughably incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This clinic is a scam. They denied my co-pay and claimed I wasn't current on my insurance. When I contacted my insurance provider, they said that information was false, and they should have accepted my co-pay. The clinic says now that they may have made a mistake but they can't reimburse me. Also Dr. Bharat Gandhi was extraordinarily unprofessional. I went in to have two stitches removed from a laceration caused by a dog bite. Dr. Bharat Gandhi seemed very judgemental and did not believe a dog caused the laceration. All of this was after being made to wait two hours after my scheduled appointment time. In summary: the clinic is a joke and the "doctor" is a lazy, unprofessional, hack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bharat Gandhi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Emmanuel Oriahi

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yaa Amoah-Honny

22 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arshad Umer

28 years experience

3.4 of 5