Dr. Brian Schofield MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Horrible Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brought my son in for a visit based upon referral from another patient of Scholfield's. Doctor did an assessment and did NOTHING to provide my son with confidence that he could fix him. Basically telling him, 'we'll do an injection and then start physical therapy'. There was nothing he provided that gave us any confidence. When his office called and said our insurance denied the procedure. That's all they said. No follow up - no suggestion that Dr. Scholfield would call us or want to see us again. Nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Best in Town
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very capable doctor. Nice to deal with. he is known as the "shoulder guru" around here. Best in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional skills, wonderful loving, compassionate doctor and human. The best !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
unhappy patient, beware
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waste of time and money. pain is just as bad. mobility is worse. was told i retore the repair. sometimes this happens was told. exact same pain almost 2 years later as when first out of the sling. when he found out i got a second opinion, he dropped me as a patient. refused to work with me. sent a registered certified letter to let me know he was officially dropping me as a patient. no offer of compensation. when the going gets tough this doctor runs. beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Laura
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schofield repaired my complete tear of my rotator cuff. I wasn't sure I would ever be the same, but I can say with his expertise and a lot of PT, I am 100%. I know a lot of others with the same surgery, that are not doing as well. Thanks Dr. Schofield!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Fire Lieutenant M. Bussell
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schofield was very professional, caring and quick with the diagnosis of a rotator cuff tear that had been missed by other doctors. His knowledge, caring and follow up were beyond excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Highly recommended
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schofield successfully repaired a torn rotator cuff that was surgically botched by another "doctor" who has since closed his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
A real doctor that cares about you,and gives you time to understand your options
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a physician who takes the name of doctor seriously. Down to earth, but verycaring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Schofield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Lee Phillips

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roland Askins

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daryl Miller

19 years experience

4.1 of 5