Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trotter is very professional and yet still gives personal attention. Good doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for 30 years and have been very satisfied with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Long Time Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trotter has been my physician for 21 years. He makes me feel important, always takes the time to answer all my questions and has always made the correct diagnosis on my medical conditions. I like that he is an internist and believe this is his strength when treating patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been seeing Dr. Trotter for over 20 years and i can honestly say i wouldn't want to see any other physician, i have recently retired and moved 250 miles away from Grapevine and i still continue to drive the distance twice a year for my yearly & 6 months check up, highly recommend Dr. Trotter and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
No time for me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been quite busy this last year with a new daughter who has had some health issues so my healthcare needed to temperarily go on the back burner. I started having some true medical concerns and called the doctors office to try to get an urgent appointment, but since I had not had a physical in the last year, I was told I would need to get that updated before I could be seen. Unfortunately, the next available appointment wasn't for another month, so after speaking to 3 pretty rude people who would not even try to understand my concerns, hung up, without an appointment and no longer having a PCP. I do not stand for a doctor who is not willing to see a patient for a pretty urgent matter just because they didn't have time for a physical. I'm sorry but no. A doctor is there to take care of me, not to say he's not willing to help me because I didn't have time for myself in the last year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Patient of Dr. Trotter's for 17 years
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I relocated to this area 17 years ago and chose Dr. Trotter as our primary care physician. We have been very pleased with his medical care ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I relocated to this area 17 years ago and chose Dr. Trotter as our primary care physician. We have been very pleased with his medical care and are still with him. He has managed our care several times when we’ve been hospitalized for surgery or illness engaging appropriate specialists as needed. When I had a stroke 8 years ago and was hospitalized, he provided an excellent neurologist whom I still see on an annual basis. On another occasion, Dr. Trotter noted a small anomaly on my resting EKG, and referred me for a nuclear stress test where they discovered blockages in the coronary arteries before I developed any symptoms. As a result, they have been able to treat it early and avoid complications. We have found Dr. Trotter to be very professional, thorough and responsive. He is patient and addresses any concerns and answers any questions we have. He never makes us feel rushed. Any patient should feel comfortable consulting him and discussing medical care options. Dr. Trotter also provided primary care for my wife’s parents who were in their 80s at the time. We trust him to manage our overall health care and recommend him highly if you are seeking a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trotter has been my Primary Care Physician for 15 years. My background is in clinical chemistry so I really appreciate a physician who stays up to date with emerging medical science and brings that knowledge to his everyday practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
WORST OFFICE STAFF EVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I know for me personally, the ease of speaking with an office staff, scheduling an appointment and the feeling of respect and warmth is important to me in choosing a doctor. I was BLOWN AWAY with how unprofessional and rude the staff is in even answering the phone.. completely disrespectful..like me scheduling an appointment pained them. I will never go to this doctor despite his positive reviews because of his horrible staff...my lord you answer phones in a HEALTHCARE facility, at least pretend to care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great rapport with the doc; very understadnign but objective with regard to my personal issues; relaxed, but thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Poor communication skills
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You must be prepared with every possible question to ask about your condition, because he will not offer much information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brooks Trotter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Ferris

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martyn Gordon

33 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Page

24 years experience

4.8 of 5