Dr. Bruce Lasker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally think that this guy is a schizophrenic, and his office help is a touch above absolute zero. I don't mind spending $75.00 dollars for 10 minutes because i am used to it. It will be a great day when we get close to as good as the Scandinavian countries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Very rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Horrific Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man needs his license revoked. He 'treated' me for 2 years & because he couldn't figure out how to diagnose me, he claimed that I pretended to have seizures to get my husbands attention. In reading my medical records from him, for the 1st year he writes that I have epilepsy & needs to treat it, 2nd year he switches that I am pretending to have seizures...which is it doctor? He refused to prescribe anti-seizure meds for me. I have a TBI--it is not mentioned in my records at all. I left finally after he insulted me over the line & a new neuro prescibed the world's leading anti-seizure med & my seizures are now cut in thirds. My epilepsy resulted from the 2 inches of scar tissue on my temporal lobe from the TBI doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was awful He was not only rude but was insulting Never got back to us about tests, offered no help what so ever Was very rude on the phone He was very strange and acted distracted and uncaring NEVER go to this doctor is you don't want to be insulted or treated poorly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Very knowledgeable doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my view there are two primary factors that warrant rating Dr. Lasker as a top-rated neurologist: 1) his incredible breadth of knowledge, awareness of current research in his field, and genuine fascination with the human brain in general; and 2) his willingness to apply his knowledge base toward the consideration of less obvious solutions, beyond those that I might simply find myself by searching WebMD. In my case, he successfully diagnosed and treated a neurological problem that had eluded several others simply because the condition did not present in the most "typical" way. My quality of life is dramatically improved as a result. Amidst a sea of HMO-accepting doctors, it is very difficult to find physicians that view the diagnostic process as a complex puzzle, rather than simply as a checklist. Dr. Lasker stands out as a physician with mastery of his specialization and answers to questions that I could not have answered on my own. And unlike my previous doctor, he actually put the pieces together. While, his bedside manner may be slightly unusual or eccentric, I still found him to be quite personable, and he was more than adequately attentive to my concerns and observations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Dr Lasker
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Lasker by my Chiropractor as well as a friend who is also his patient. Both gave him the highest recommendation and they were right! He was thorough with my exam and spent a great deal of time analyzing the information I brought. He was extremely kind and did his best to keep me comfortable and informed throughout my evaluation and testing. I am grateful to have found such a caring and knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon arrival to Dr. Lasker office my daughter and I was glad to see there was front door parking due to the fact she have MS. The staff was very polite. Since I am a person who don't like to wait, I was thrill that Dr.Lasker did not keep us waiting as I have experience in many office. Dr. Lasker was very professional and informative. I would and have referred friends to Dr. Lasker. He even return calls after hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldnt trust my daughter with no other doctor (She have M.S).This doctor knowledge is so updated. We have seen 3 others doctors before him and I would follow his practice where ever he moved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
SUPER DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My time with Dr. Lasker was very nice. I had no problem making an appointment to suit my schedule. His receptionist was welcoming, "on the ball" and friendly. I came early in order to fill out the paperwork and didn't have any wait, or at least not much of one. I found Dr. Lasker to be professional, articulate, accommodating, and very personable. He came to the waiting room and called me to the exam room himself. As I walked towards him he extended his hand for a warm hello and gentle hand shake. In the exam room he went over my paperwork and then asked me to tell him how I felt and what was going on. As I talked, he sat and actually listened, making a few notations. He then did a some basic reflex tests. One with the reflex hammer and another using the end of an open paper clip. He and I discussed the testing that my pain management doctor had done. He didn't feel as though it was conclusive and decided to do more testing. Throughout the testing Dr. Lasker explained what he was doing, how it worked, etc. He even turned the screen so that I could see the results as they happened. Dr. Lasker was NOT AT ALL "rude", "dismissive", or "hostile", nor did I find him "bizarre" or "weird". He DID NOT "start poking me without warning". It's sad that anyone would write such mean things about a good doctor and a decent man. Perhaps those who think it ok to use descriptions like "bizarre" and "weird" should look in their mirror. I wonder just how personable, kind and caring you are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Unacceptable Bedside Manner
I have never encountered so rude a physician. I will go out of my way to avoid another appointment with this doctor. Well beyond seeming cold or dismissive, he seemed hostile. His behavior was completely bizarre. I spent the appointment wondering what I had done to so heartily offend him, and finally decided the problem was his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
He does far more for me than any other neuro
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Lasker for my migraines. He listens to my opinions, is open to my suggestions, and flexible in my treatments. He has gone above and beyond in terms of dealing with my health insurance and has even given me a free treatment when my insurance wouldn't pay (I was the one who risked it without getting pre-approval.) He does have an awkward or unusual bedside manner, but his knowledge of my condition is impressive and he genuinely seems to care to help. I recommend getting past any initial awkwardness, since I feel he is one of the best doctors I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
Very weird guy
This doctor is a very weird guy. He gave me the creeps and it seemed to me like he needs psychotherapy. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Lasker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Rowe

29 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Gosink

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Nagode

10 years experience

4.7 of 5