The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Rajala Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Rajala?

Ratings and Reviews

75 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 75 Ratings with 17 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

staff is great and he is great too but always in a hurry for me rushes everything

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Good doctor, delivered both of my neices. And my daughter. No complaints other then the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Caring doctor

I just had my first baby back in September. I have had several friends delivered by Dr. Rajala and all recommended him. Granted the wait can be long and the pregnancy check ups short unless you have complications. He always anwsered my questions and had a good bedside manner. My delivery was ok, I was induced and didn't see Dr. until I was dilated and pushing but the nurses were in contact with him regarding my care the entire time. I had a relativity smooth delivery other than some bleeding and tearing. Honestly I love this doctor for the care I received at my postpartum check ups. I was a mess and he was so sweet to me and never disregarded my feelings and for that I am so grateful. I did have the "baby blues" but was also diagnosed with postpartum anxiety which he gave me medication and recommended I see a psych to F/U which I felt was appropriate. I will definitely be going back to him for my second pregnancy. Also his staff was also always very nice/caring.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Good but not great.

This is my second pregnancy and my last doctor was Dr. Heidi Harms in Dallas who was very thorough and awesome. I was recommended Dr. Rajala and decided to try him since I live in Allen now. The wait time is ridiculous, I am talking 30 minutes to an hour every single time. The staff is alright, all just very young other than one nurse and the receptionists, one of which is very short with everyone. Dr. Rajala is very nice, but if you want a personable and thorough doctor do not choose him. He is very fast, and seems very over booked therefore barely spends any time with you. It's not a terrible experience to be clear, just not a great one either. I am having a C-section so I am a bit nervous but I know he has the expertise so...good luck to me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Fantastic doctor

The best! Dr. Rajala is a wonderful doctor and person. He is knowledgeable, careful, compassionate and possesses a wonderful bedside manner. I'd recommend him in a minute.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

The wait time was a bit long, but Dr. Rajala was amazing.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Most incredible OB/GYN!!!

I have been going to Dr. Rajala for ten years now and there is no one that I have been more pleased with. Yes he is sometimes crunched in time due to patients needing him for deliveries and complication that have to be fit into a day of his already full schedule. He's busy because he's absolutely incredible!!! He's spends the time I need with me witch changes from visit to visit. There has been a time or two where I have requested him to call me back instead of a nurse and he has done so. Truly a happy patient!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

I absolutley Love Dr. Rajala

Dr. Rajala is very caring. He is very passionate in this field. He takes his time with me and expains things well. The office staff is good. I would recommend Rajala to anyone. I'm really enjoying this experience as a first time Mom and pregnancy. Love him!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Caring!

Dr Rajala is outstanding! The wait is well worth it since when he is talking to you he is truly "there"! He truly listens and then truly speaks. No wandering around or dodging questions!I highly recommend him to all ages!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2010

The greatest doctor ever!!!!!!!

he is a very understanding to my needs!!!he was there for my first and only child that took me 3 years to create and he was there for the entire thing. he is the best doctor ever!!!!!!!! keep up the good work that you give us and our families. the staff that you have are awsome...........Thanks alot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Dr. Rajala is an excellent doctor! He shows compassion and is genuine. He spends all the time with you that you need. He never rushes you..always knows whats best. The wait in the waiting room is a little long, but once you get in your room and visit with him, you know why. He cares about his patients and gives them the time they need...and that is unheard of. I love him!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

outstanding doctor

im now 35 weeks pregnant and ive been going to dr. rajala since i found out. hes an amazing dr. ive been sick numerous times and had horrible ear infections and he got me through all of it and even called me to make sure it was all taken care of. i love love love his nurses and i think he is a very careing man. my mom went with me to a few appointments and absolutly loved him and is thinking about switching to him for her gyno. yes i have waited an hour or more to see him but hes a very busy dr. who is very good at what he does. one of my appointments even went into the office's lunch hour and they didnt try to push me out the door or anything. i would recomend rajala to any body!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Rajala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Luminita Crisan

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    13
  • Dr. David Gore

    Dr. David Gore

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Lawrence Pierce

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (38)
    39