Family Physicians
31 years of experience

Accepting new patients
600 E Chapman Ave
Orange, CA 92866
714-639-4012
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

15

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4705882352941 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.1176470588235 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.1764705882353 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.8571428571429 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.5333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 19 minutes
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Blood Pressure Issue  |  show details
Nov 9th, 2012

Doctor Henderson misdiagnosed my high blood pressure medication and gave me the wrong meds which caused my blood pressure to increase even more. As a result it took months for me to recover. He also is very abrupt and impatient and rarely in a good mood. I will be getting another doctor very soon. I do not recommend Dr. Henderson at all and would avoid him at all costs.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Quick and Very Thorough  |  show details
Aug 30th, 2012

I went in for pain in my neck and elbows. I wasn't babied or given any extra information that I didn't need. I got in, got checked out, was given a good recommendation that later on helped very much (PRP injections) and I was out of the office. His bedside manner isn't extremely caring but I am not looking for that... a pat on the head and a lollipop isn't going to help me out.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Do NOT see this guy  |  show details
Jun 3rd, 2012

Dr. Henderson would be better off as a bail bondsman or repo man -- that's the extent of his personality

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Skip this guy  |  show details
May 30th, 2012

"Doctor" Henderson rushes with his patients, is close-minded and is condescending and sarcastic. In addition, he completely discounts any mention of alternate care (supplements and such). Unless you enjoy being frustrated and disappointed, steer away from him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Not Going Back !!!!!!!!!!!!!  |  show details
May 25th, 2012

This Dr may be knowledgable, But he has no people skills what so ever! he is rude,condescending,opinionated and arrogant. I have been in sales for 15 years if i treated my customers like he treated me i would be out of business.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Mrs. Liset Garcia  |  show details
Apr 20th, 2012

Dr Henderson is very nice. He is the only one that found the Diagnosis of what was wrong with me. I am now in rehabilitation.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good doctor  |  show details
Apr 20th, 2012

I was from out of town and his office got me right in.He knows his stuff. He is not condescending, great diagnostician and he actually examines you!He is discrete and trustworthy.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Mrs. Judy Ann Kranz  |  show details
Mar 29th, 2012

Wonderful care for my parents. Concerned and courteous with great bedside manner. If I didn't have to go to Kaiser Permente I would change myself to his office as my primary care Doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Open and Honest  |  show details
Mar 27th, 2012

I have seen Dr. Henderson for the past year and have found him to be open and very honest in his assessments. I came down with a bad kidney infection and he quickly diagnosed the problem and I was well in a week. I would highly recommend him.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  X patient  |  show details
Jan 30th, 2012

I left Dr Pecchia's office after seeing him for 25 years because of Dr Henderson. Every time I saw him he was in a different mood and made me feel like I was bothering him. No thank you! A shame because Dr Pecchia's staff has always been top notch fun. And Dr Pecchia was a top notch Dr too!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing physician  |  show details
Oct 9th, 2011

Once I got an appointment I was able to get in quickly to see this doc. He listened to and assessed me for 20 mins, made an accurate diagnosis, gave me the correct prescription for cure, I was over my infection within 2 days.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  informative & educational  |  show details
Sep 28th, 2011

Dr. Henderson was knowledgable & thorough.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Terrible Bedside Manner  |  show details
Jun 14th, 2011

Dr. Henderson is covering Dr. Pecchia's office while Dr. Pecchia was SUPPOSED to be gone for a year. Well, it's been over a year now and there is no word on when he is coming back.Dr. Henderson is rude, insensitive and arrogant. He rushes through my appointments without even listening to everything I have to say. He makes snap-judgement decisions about a diagnosis before gathering all information. He is arrogant, has no patience, and doesn't even address me by my name-he calls me "miss"... SO irritating and patronizing. As a family doctor he is terrible. He has a horrible bedside manner. Every time I see him I leave upset and have even cried once after an appointment. I would NOT recommend this doctor to ANYONE. I don't care what kind of credentials he has.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 14th, 2011

Personable and intelligent physician. Very knowledgeable.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 19th, 2010

DR. HENDERSON WAS PASSED ON TO ME BY DR PECCHIA AND DOES NOT HAVE THE QUALIFICATIONS I REQUESTED!!!!!!!!