ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carey Dachman Is this you?
  • 198
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carey Dachman?


218 Ratings with 151 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

Caring pain doctor

He is very thorough, compassionate and knowledgeable. Been going to his clinic for over 5 years. Everyone there is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

BEST and FINEST Doctor I have EVER had.

I have had may doctors throughout my 61 years and I have to say that Dr Carey B. Dachman is by far, Hands Down, the BEST and FINEST doctor that I have EVER had. Pain Therapy is the name of his office, I see him for my RA, but the office helps people not with just RA but with all sorts of PAIN issues. One of the things that I consider a key thing of Dr. Dachman is that he is ALWAYS on time for your appointments. How many doctors can you say that about? He also comes into your appointment and is up to date on everything about you ands as to why you are there for your visit, in other words he does his homework before he even steps foot into your exam room. If he needs to give you an injection of some sort and sees that it was painful to you he will ask is you are ok(what doctor have you had before that has done that?)and if he can do or get anything for you. I have had him ask me if he can get me a coffee. That may sound small to you, but i like that it is him asking. I have had him call me at home to see how i am doing and have even gotten emails from him asking how I am doing. This doctor goes ABOVE and BEYOND for you. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to you. Make an appoint with him, you will be glad that you did!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

The doctor was very ..

The doctor was very responsive to see the next day. Thank you.The doctor zeroed in the problem with laser visionThe doctor listens to my concerns and questions.The doctor is compassionate The doctor actually calls me with results which I really appreciate The office staff is very goodThe medical staff is excellence I rate everything being done as 6 STARS

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

My pediatric rheumat..

My pediatric rheumatologist spoke very highly of Dr. Dachman before I transferred to an adult rheumatologist, and I totally see why! Dr. Dachman and his staff are extremely helpful and caring. They take personal interest in you, not only as a patient, but as a person as well. Scheduling is super easy and very accommodating. They're an efficient team with practically no wait time. My personal treatment is effective and I've seen significant improvement in my daily life! All thanks to the care I've received from Pain Therapy Associates! I've already recommended this practice to others in need of this level of care and will definitely continue to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Excellent experience A quick dx was made and successful treatment started

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

I have been a long t..

I have been a long term patient in this practice and know the staff well. I have always been treated with respect, kindness and good humor. It takes special patience to work with chronic pain patients, and I have appreciated the compassion shown by the members of this treatment team!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Dr Dachman has helpe..

Dr Dachman has helped me tremendously! I was very fortunate to be referred to him by another physician & the level of care I have received has truthfully changed my life. I still struggle with my condition but with Dr Dachman's care, I'm managed better than I have been in years. The office staff, Kathy, Michelle, Rana & Brittany are very friendly & always greet me with a smile. Thanks so much!

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

tremendous physician...stays very uptodate with the latest treatments for pain and arthritis..I would highly recommend him!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Highly Recommended

I've been coming to Dr. Dachman since 2011. I came in with numbness in my fingers. I choose Dr. Dachman because he believes in alternative medicine. With acupuncture and massage therapies I have not had a flare up in a very long time. I also am being treated for arthritis and we have been able to manage the pain. I love the people here, I feel like family and would highly recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Always Upbeat

I love coming here for monthly appointments. Dr. Is always so up beat and has great energy. Staff always greets me right away and I never have to wait long and appointments are fast and to the point.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Extremely Happy With Care

Dr Dachman has a wonderful staff. Dr Dachman has tried everything in his power to control my pain and has. I will continue to see him and could not ask for anything more. I'm extremely happy with my care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

I was in terrible pain until I saw. Dr dachman My life has now returned

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carey Dachman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.

  • Dr. Murray Salzman

    Dr. Murray Salzman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Schaumburg, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Todd Leverentz

    Dr. Todd Leverentz

    Internal Medicine

    Schaumburg, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    37
  • Dr. Katherine Kotcherian

    Dr. Katherine Kotcherian

    Internal Medicine

    Schaumburg, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    16