Dr. Carey Dachman MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Schaumburg, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 217 patient ratings
  • 151 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

217 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
BEST and FINEST Doctor I have EVER had.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had may doctors throughout my 61 years and I have to say that Dr Carey B. Dachman is by far, Hands Down, the BEST and FINEST doctor that I have EVER had. Pain Therapy is the name of his office, I see him for my RA, but the office helps people not with just RA but with all sorts of PAIN issues. One of the things that I consider a key thing of Dr. Dachman is that he is ALWAYS on time for your appointments. How many doctors can you say that about? He also comes into your appointment and is up to date on everything about you ands as to why you are there for your visit, in other words he does his homework before he even steps foot into your exam room. If he needs to give you an injection of some sort and sees that it was painful to you he will ask is you are ok(what doctor have you had before that has done that?)and if he can do or get anything for you. I have had him ask me if he can get me a coffee. That may sound small to you, but i like that it is him asking. I have had him call me at home to see how i am doing and have even gotten emails from him asking how I am doing. This doctor goes ABOVE and BEYOND for you. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to you. Make an appoint with him, you will be glad that you did!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
The doctor was very ..
Wait time
5 minutes
The doctor was very responsive to see the next day. Thank you.The doctor zeroed in the problem with laser visionThe doctor listens to my concerns and questions.The doctor is compassionate The doctor actually calls me with results which I really appreciate The office staff is very goodThe medical staff is excellence I rate everything being done as 6 STARS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
My pediatric rheumat..
Wait time
5 minutes
My pediatric rheumatologist spoke very highly of Dr. Dachman before I transferred to an adult rheumatologist, and I totally see why! Dr. Dachman and his staff are extremely helpful and caring. They take personal interest in you, not only as a patient, but as a person as well. Scheduling is super easy and very accommodating. They're an efficient team with practically no wait time. My personal treatment is effective and I've seen significant improvement in my daily life! All thanks to the care I've received from Pain Therapy Associates! I've already recommended this practice to others in need of this level of care and will definitely continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience A quick dx was made and successful treatment started
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
I have been a long t..
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been a long term patient in this practice and know the staff well. I have always been treated with respect, kindness and good humor. It takes special patience to work with chronic pain patients, and I have appreciated the compassion shown by the members of this treatment team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Dr Dachman has helpe..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Dachman has helped me tremendously! I was very fortunate to be referred to him by another physician & the level of care I have received has truthfully changed my life. I still struggle with my condition but with Dr Dachman's care, I'm managed better than I have been in years. The office staff, Kathy, Michelle, Rana & Brittany are very friendly & always greet me with a smile. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
tremendous physician...stays very uptodate with the latest treatments for pain and arthritis..I would highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming to Dr. Dachman since 2011. I came in with numbness in my fingers. I choose Dr. Dachman because he believes in alternative medicine. With acupuncture and massage therapies I have not had a flare up in a very long time. I also am being treated for arthritis and we have been able to manage the pain. I love the people here, I feel like family and would highly recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Always Upbeat
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love coming here for monthly appointments. Dr. Is always so up beat and has great energy. Staff always greets me right away and I never have to wait long and appointments are fast and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Extremely Happy With Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dachman has a wonderful staff. Dr Dachman has tried everything in his power to control my pain and has. I will continue to see him and could not ask for anything more. I'm extremely happy with my care.

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in terrible pain until I saw. Dr dachman My life has now returned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Steve
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and efficient staff Excellent , knowledgeable , and caring physician . They rapidly diagnosed my problem and initiated an effective treatment plan. Most importantly , they listened to me and treated me as a close relative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carey Dachman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.