ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlton Haley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 21
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlton Haley?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Consult at your own risk!!!!!

Posted on September 14th, 2017

My mother saw Dr. Haley regarding blurry vision. Dr. Haley spoke down to her and continued to talk over her throughout the entire visit. After SHE mentioned a test that should have been done in the first place, she was then scheduled for ANOTHER appointment. (Like she has nothing better to do) At this appointment, Dr. Haley stated he found some things that were very concerning, without really explaining them to her. He then requested she follow up with a specialist. Needless to say, my mother left there even more confused and with more questions than she started with. Not to mention scared to death that she might be going BLIND!!!! After speaking with a few people who did not have nice things to say about this doctor, she decided to seek help elsewhere. I myself work in the medical field and I am appalled by the treatment my mother received. I would not recommend sending a loved one to Dr. Haley!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pastor

Posted on November 7th, 2016

From the moment we entered the building, from the secretaries at the front desk, to each and every person who worked with us, we found the experience the best we have ever experienced. Dr. Haley is very thorough and second to none. I would prefer not to have the eye problems that I have, but having such a thorough doctor tending to the visual needs of both my wife and me is a great comfort. He is tops!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the flying plane

Posted on August 29th, 2016

He is a very good ophthalmologist and he can relate to people very easily,His surgical skill are outstanding,He is like a flying plane: zips in, talks, writes and zips out of the exam room.I wish he was not quite so 'fast'.I feel that he does a more than adequate job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Haley and his team are the best!

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Dr Haley was very patient and thorough and gave me fantastic vision. His staff is very professional and friendly. I could not be happier with my vision and my experience with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended physician

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Dr. Haley did my husband's cataract surgery and he was very good about explaining what he was going to do beforehand and afterwards. His gentle demeanor is very soothing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Great doctor that explains everything in detail. He gave me all available options and explained the possibilities with each option.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yelled at and threatened for no reason!

Posted on November 14th, 2015

After discussing issues with office manager the Doc Came in clearly livid and absolutely misguided accusing my mother and I of yelling at his staff. We were caught off guard as he swung the door open and immediately threatened to throw us out if we yell at his staff again, which we absolutely did not do despite my condition & this doctors lack of compassion & wiling nest to work with me to save my eyes! Despite my calm tone and body language and contrary to the doctors tone, voice & body language he hesitated several times coming into the rm then walking out demanding I tell him if I wanted his help... he was out of control and I felt threatened, humiliated and vulnerable with my painful eye condition not get I any better as he brought me to tears. my mother even offered to leave if that would mean he would stop this nonsense & take care of my eye. I however was not going to tolerate this and chose to leave as soon as he stormed out for the final time. I can't believe he didn't even ask us what happened & did not give us the benefit of any doubt. I immediately asked him if he was just having a bad day... at which he admitted he was but that we had made it worse by yelling at his staff.... nothing could be farther from the truth and I could tell that he thought he had over reacted and had now begun to panic.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

I was diagnosed by Dr. Haley as having cataracts. Scheduled my appointment for 6:30 a.m. and was back in my car shortly after 8:00 a.m. There was absolutely no pain and I am thrilled with my new vision. Dr. Haley is very professional, answers any questions you might have, and always makes sure you understand if you have any problems to contact him immediately. They do run behind schedule occasionally but that's because they usually work patients in who might be having problems . . . it's inconvenient but I would want him to do that for me if I were having problems. I will continue to go to Dr. Haley for my vision check-ups and recommend him highly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2014

One of his assistants did second eye exam. Glasses were made to there prescription. Could not see too well with them. Had old lenses put back in my frames. Nether he or the person who made lenses would return any of the $462 I was charged.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Chalizion

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

Worst doctor i have ever been to, didn't even get a follow up after my surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on July 13th, 2013

Dr. Carlton Haley is extremely thorough and took the time with me and my family members. He is a compassionate and caring physician that goes above and beyond for his patients. I am so thankful to have found him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Dr. Carlton Haley is extremely professional as is his staff. The office is run efficiently and patient care is warm and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlton Haley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.