Dr. Carlton Haley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
the flying plane
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good ophthalmologist and he can relate to people very easily,His surgical skill are outstanding,He is like a flying plane: zips in, talks, writes and zips out of the exam room.I wish he was not quite so 'fast'.I feel that he does a more than adequate job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Dr Haley and his team are the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haley was very patient and thorough and gave me fantastic vision. His staff is very professional and friendly. I could not be happier with my vision and my experience with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Highly recommended physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haley did my husband's cataract surgery and he was very good about explaining what he was going to do beforehand and afterwards. His gentle demeanor is very soothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor that explains everything in detail. He gave me all available options and explained the possibilities with each option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Yelled at and threatened for no reason!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After discussing issues with office manager the Doc Came in clearly livid and absolutely misguided accusing my mother and I of yelling at his staff. We were caught off guard as he swung the door open and immediately threatened to throw us out if we yell at his staff again, which we absolutely did not do despite my condition & this doctors lack of compassion & wiling nest to work with me to save my eyes! Despite my calm tone and body language and contrary to the doctors tone, voice & body language he hesitated several times coming into the rm then walking out demanding I tell him if I wanted his help... he was out of control and I felt threatened, humiliated and vulnerable with my painful eye condition not get I any better as he brought me to tears. my mother even offered to leave if that would mean he would stop this nonsense & take care of my eye. I however was not going to tolerate this and chose to leave as soon as he stormed out for the final time. I can't believe he didn't even ask us what happened & did not give us the benefit of any doubt. I immediately asked him if he was just having a bad day... at which he admitted he was but that we had made it worse by yelling at his staff.... nothing could be farther from the truth and I could tell that he thought he had over reacted and had now begun to panic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed by Dr. Haley as having cataracts. Scheduled my appointment for 6:30 a.m. and was back in my car shortly after 8:00 a.m. There was absolutely no pain and I am thrilled with my new vision. Dr. Haley is very professional, answers any questions you might have, and always makes sure you understand if you have any problems to contact him immediately. They do run behind schedule occasionally but that's because they usually work patients in who might be having problems . . . it's inconvenient but I would want him to do that for me if I were having problems. I will continue to go to Dr. Haley for my vision check-ups and recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
One of his assistants did second eye exam. Glasses were made to there prescription. Could not see too well with them. Had old lenses put back in my frames. Nether he or the person who made lenses would return any of the $462 I was charged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Chalizion
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor i have ever been to, didn't even get a follow up after my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlton Haley is extremely thorough and took the time with me and my family members. He is a compassionate and caring physician that goes above and beyond for his patients. I am so thankful to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlton Haley is extremely professional as is his staff. The office is run efficiently and patient care is warm and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlton Haley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Shelby Wyll

48 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Keehn

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Haley

47 years experience

4.0 of 5