Dr. Carol Brown-Elliott MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Brown due to some spotting. We both love her! I have to see her once a week and have not had a negative experience at all....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr brown Elliot made me feel so uncomfortable during the exam, I will never come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoyed my experience with Dr Brown as well as the office staff. I was referred by my OB because my little girl has club feet and I went to see a specialist for confirmation. Her bedside manner was very comforting and she gave me a video of the sono. The only waiting around that I did was to fill out paperwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Disappointed
During my pregnancy, we went to Dr. Brown Elliott. She was okay, but after the baby was born, there were some insurance issues. My insurance said she had coded information incorrectly and so they wouldn't pay and I wasn't liable until she fixed it. I proactively called her office to tell her this and was reamed out by an insensitive new staff member. I literally had a 6 day old at the time, and her staff had the audacity to tell me to call back when my baby wasn't crying in the background. How rude and clearly only focused on the money, not the patient. When my OB tried to schedule an appointment for the 2nd pregnancy, despite my concerns, Br. Brown Elliott had the audacity to say that she was refusing her service to ME because I was rude to her staff. Simply unprofessional and pathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Don't go, even if you're referred
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has horrible bedside manner. If she is having a bad day, she is not afraid to let you know and will take it out on you if it interrupts with her time and what she has to do. If you ask questions during your procedure, she will ask you to table them to the end. But when it is over, your questions will go unanswered. The wait time is horrible too. My husband and I took a half day off work just to meet with this doctor. Although we had a set appointment time, she did not see us for another 50 to 55 minutes. The staff are not so pleasant either. I was referred to her by my OB because I was a high risk pregnancy and needed a specialist. Since she works out of the hospital I delivered at, I assumed she was okay. I should have read reviews first before going. I had two visits with this doctor and demanded that I be switch to another specialist. Don't go, even if you are referred.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Not patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was nice, but doctor was not, go to dr. Trimmer much much better dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Please Don't Do it
Wait time
5 minutes
Please save yourself and your baby, go to a doctor that can actually help cause she's lazy and useless to high-risk pregnancies. I was referred to this doctor because I was high risk, after meeting her the first time she was very insensitive and had bad bed side manner. I requested another doctor from my ob however was talked into staying with this specialist. Basically, I lost my pregnancy and my baby. She informed me she used to be aggressive but is not anymore therefore she didn't help me. She had plenty of time to do something but simply watched the pregnancy fail and did nothing to help, I was just a paycheck. Please save yourself and your baby Was told by other Dr.s and nurses something should of been done. Please please go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Our miracle baby
Wait time
5 minutes
I am a sickle cell patient who never expected to deliver a baby. After two miscarriages, my husband and I tried once more. We were then introduced to Dr. Brown. I had a difficult pregnancy but with Dr. Brown's care, compassion and determination to see me through my pregnancy, I delivered a healthy baby boy who is now a freshman in high school. Words can't express my joy and appreciation. Thank you Dr. Brown-Elliott!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Brown-Elliott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Felicia Wagman

19 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Yale

22 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Nix

19 years experience

3.3 of 5