ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolyn Jacob Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Jacob?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolyn Jacob?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Thermage laser

Went to her years ago for Thermage treatment around my chin area. Immediately noticed afterward the texture of my skin was awful. Looked old and wrinkly. Wish I had never gone to this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

Dismissed my concerns after a botched procedure

I met with Dr. Jacob after one of her physicians completely botched a fraxel procedure in her office. It was clear that Dr. Jacob could see that their was damage but tried to place it all on me claiming it was stress that was making my skin worse and that the laser performed could never do this to my skin. I can't believe the arrogance of this doctor and her unwillingness to accept the fact that the laser from her office ruined my skin forever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Disappointed

Keep looking...this doctor is all about selling you beauty, not much of a doctor

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Honest and profesional

I went there for consultation and wanted to have a cool lipo done. Was told that it's not for me because I don't have enough fat. If I had gone to another dr. they would have taken my money and operated on me. I really appreciated their honesty and will go back again for anything I need. DC, Chicago

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Dr Jacobs wrote a medical paper regarding the treatment of the "tyndal effect" or bluish tint in the skin from fillers. I had aquamid injected 5 years ago that caused discoloration and or bumps or granulomas. Dr Jacobs was able to assist me in removing the material on several occasions. She is excellent, and highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Poor bedside manner & unfriendly.

Visiting Dr. Jacobs is like going to a drive thru, she has little to no empathy for her patients. Poor care and poor service.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

I have used and currently use quite a few of Dr. Jacob's services. I started seeing Dr. Jacob a little over 10 years ago and have followed her wherever she has gone. She now owns a beautiful facility in the heart of River North. I have referred many people who continue to thank me for it. She has the latest up to date equipment and cutting edge procedures. I am thankful for all the quality work she and her staff have performed on me. I think this is a major contributing factor to me looking younger than my years (I still get carded and I am 42). In addition to Dr. J, I love the staff they are very friendly and her assistants (I forget what you call them) are amazing! I would highly recommend this derm office for its excellent services, experience and efficiency. I am extremely satisfied with my experiences and wouldn't ever go anywhere else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

42 year old cosmetic patient

Dr. Jacob has the talent of a gifted artist concerning the face. She quickly is able to identify the problem area and then explain thoroughly what the options are to improve that area. I have always been pleased and sometime even pleasantly surprised with the work she has done on my face. I will continue going to Dr. Jacob as long as she is in practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Dr Jacob is exactly what I look for in a doctor. She is fully qualified and knows her stuff. She is easy to talk with and actually listens to what I'm saying. Her personal manner and friendliness are rarities in this day and age! I always feel as though I'm fully taken care of and that I matter to her and her staff. I absolutely recommend Dr Jacob to anyone searching for a dermatologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Great experience

From the moment I walked into Dr. Jacob's office I felt at ease. The receptionist was very friendly and the whole "vibe" of her office was very soothing! Dr. Jacob is very personable and so knowledgeable on the latest information in her field. I left feeling I received the most up to date information, and felt I made the right decision...not to mention the results were AMAZING!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Fab doctor...and so fun

I saw Dr. Jacob a couple of times, contemplating getting a little filler put in my lips. I was nervous about it and put it off--several of my friends had painful experiences with it in the past. I finally mustered up enough guts, and I honestly don't know what I was worried about. Dr. Jacob was so kind and funny, I forgot that I was in a doctor's office. I iced my lips before she did the procedure, and I barely noticed any of the injections--I didn't even bruise. I love my lips now--they are me, just a slight enhancement. I recommend all of my friends to her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2008

Best Aesthetic Derm

Dr. Jacob is by far the best at doing various aesthetic procedures. My personal experience was with Botox.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolyn Jacob is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Rachel Pritzker

    Dr. Rachel Pritzker

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Vivian Shi

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.11 mi

    1
  • Dr. Kevin Pinski

    Dr. Kevin Pinski

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0.39 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    26