Dr. Catherine Holt MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Terrible office
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr holt was not the worst but was not the best. Very dissatisfied with the office staff and billing. They tried to double bill me and my insurance. But I work in a doctors office so I knew something was not right. The manager is doesn't know how to explain billing at all and is very unfriendly. I had to switch doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a wonderful experience from day 1! Ow going in our 2nd child and she is just as amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Hands down the best doctor ever. She is so caring and very good at what she does. I have been with her for years now and I never feel like I am a number. I can not wait to start a new journey with her now that I am pregnant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holt is a wonderful doctor. She came highly recommended to me by friends and 2 of my coworkers. I trust her immensely and feel blessed to have her as my OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
would not recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend. office staff are money hungry and flat out liars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holt is an amazing doctor. She is very personable and easy to talk to. The pregnancy and birth of my first child was an enjoyable experience thanks to Dr. Holt. I would strongly recommend her to anyone in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Best obgyn on this planet.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With my first doctor I went to a different ob and was unsatisfied so my mom suggested her gyn, Dr.Holt. She is quick and efficient yet caring and compassionate, she gets you everything you need without having to wait or jump through hoops. And at the end of each appointment she says "if you need anything, call me" and she means it. She delivered my now one year old and she is currently in going to deliver my baby due in November. Love doctor holt!!

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holt has delivered our last 2 children. We have really enjoyed her and having her be our doctor. We have been really impressed by her because she seems to genially care about us and our family. We were often surprised that she would remember the names of our children and the details that were going on in our lives. She listened to us and our concerns and has been very supportive. My wife and I have loved our experience with Dr. Holt and would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a doctor in the Frisco Texas area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an ok dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Horrible and Unreal experience!! Unfortunate to give any stars
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD HAVE GLADLY RESCHEDULED THAN TO HAVE FELT LIKE A NUMBER The entire experience of finding this new doctor (Dr. Holt) will be gladly forgotten. She was clearly uninterested with this new patient and had somewhere else to be when it came to my appointment!!!! I am an insuranced patient who's insurance unfortunately paid for a service unrendered. Needless to say the persona that she puts on to care clearly fell through. I do not and will not ever recommend this physician. In addition to the somewhere else to be hurried attitude I DISTINCTLY OVERHEARD A COMMENT THAT SOURED MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE BEFORE IT WAS OVER.. "Oh great, it's like geriatric day!" Well, excuse me Dr. Holt that I am NO LONGER IN MY CHILDBIRTHING YEARS. Someday you won't be either I would never recommend this practice to a woman who cares about her health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Love Dr Holt
I witnessed Dr Holt (on call) speaking with my sister that was not her patient at the time to deliver her baby boy at 27 weeks. She blew me away and had all the right words and knowledge to make my sister feel at ease under the circumstances they were in for a E-CS. I highly recommend her and not only is my sister a actual patient now, so am I. My sisters little boy is now a healthy beautiful two year old. Dr. Holt is a blessing to our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Holt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.