Dr. Catherine Holt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a wonderful experience from day 1! Ow going in our 2nd child and she is just as amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Hands down the best doctor ever. She is so caring and very good at what she does. I have been with her for years now and I never feel like I am a number. I can not wait to start a new journey with her now that I am pregnant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holt is a wonderful doctor. She came highly recommended to me by friends and 2 of my coworkers. I trust her immensely and feel blessed to have her as my OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
would not recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend. office staff are money hungry and flat out liars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holt is an amazing doctor. She is very personable and easy to talk to. The pregnancy and birth of my first child was an enjoyable experience thanks to Dr. Holt. I would strongly recommend her to anyone in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Best obgyn on this planet.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With my first doctor I went to a different ob and was unsatisfied so my mom suggested her gyn, Dr.Holt. She is quick and efficient yet caring and compassionate, she gets you everything you need without having to wait or jump through hoops. And at the end of each appointment she says "if you need anything, call me" and she means it. She delivered my now one year old and she is currently in going to deliver my baby due in November. Love doctor holt!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holt has delivered our last 2 children. We have really enjoyed her and having her be our doctor. We have been really impressed by her because she seems to genially care about us and our family. We were often surprised that she would remember the names of our children and the details that were going on in our lives. She listened to us and our concerns and has been very supportive. My wife and I have loved our experience with Dr. Holt and would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a doctor in the Frisco Texas area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an ok dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Horrible and Unreal experience!! Unfortunate to give any stars
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD HAVE GLADLY RESCHEDULED THAN TO HAVE FELT LIKE A NUMBER The entire experience of finding this new doctor (Dr. Holt) will be gladly forgotten. She was clearly uninterested with this new patient and had somewhere else to be when it came to my appointment!!!! I am an insuranced patient who's insurance unfortunately paid for a service unrendered. Needless to say the persona that she puts on to care clearly fell through. I do not and will not ever recommend this physician. In addition to the somewhere else to be hurried attitude I DISTINCTLY OVERHEARD A COMMENT THAT SOURED MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE BEFORE IT WAS OVER.. "Oh great, it's like geriatric day!" Well, excuse me Dr. Holt that I am NO LONGER IN MY CHILDBIRTHING YEARS. Someday you won't be either I would never recommend this practice to a woman who cares about her health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Love Dr Holt
I witnessed Dr Holt (on call) speaking with my sister that was not her patient at the time to deliver her baby boy at 27 weeks. She blew me away and had all the right words and knowledge to make my sister feel at ease under the circumstances they were in for a E-CS. I highly recommend her and not only is my sister a actual patient now, so am I. My sisters little boy is now a healthy beautiful two year old. Dr. Holt is a blessing to our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Dr. Holt is Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holt is the most amazing doctor of any kind that I have had the pleasure of seeing. Not only is she very knowledgeable, but she is very caring. The amount of time she personally spends with each patient and the personal relationship she develops is truly unbelievable. She personally calls patients to talk about prescriptions she calls in, to discuss bloodword results, etc. All of the other doctors have their staff members do a lot of the things she takes the time to do herself. Her team is wonderful as well which makes the whole experience that much better. I really can't say enough good things. I am in awe of the experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Catherine Holt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Gulick

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pauline Petrovski

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jordan Mitchell

10 years experience

4.4 of 5