ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Azzam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 29
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Azzam?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

0 amazing at his profession.. This man gave me my life back. He's different than most doctors. Will never let anyone touch my back but Dr Azzam

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rxcellr. Dd. have USD for mysrmf I caught - both excellent.!

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Dr. Azzam is an outstanding surgeon. He was recommended to me by a friend who's back problems had been worsened by a previous surgery & Dr. Azzam's corrective surgery got him back on his feet & walking. My own extensive surgery was highly successful and I no longer have the leg and back pain. He takes time to explain medical issues and makes recommendations for treatment; however, he does not waste his time or yours with chit-chat. Recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

I was very impressed with Dr. Azzam. I had been in pain for about 10 years and had been to other doctors and gone through physical therapy with no relief. Dr. Azzam was very attentive and after I was done explaining all I had been through, we decided on doing surgery. It was the best decision I think I could have made. I no longer have pain, tingling and numbness in my neck or arms.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Went to see him about a back injury , he was more concerned about how he was going to get paid then treating my injury.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Dr. Azzam's key phrase to me regarding my Degenerative Disc Disease was "if you lose 50 pounds, I guarantee your back pain will be gone." Actually, the pain *began* when I was below the target weight he suggested. Pretty offensive, and a waste of my time and money.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best choice we could have made

Posted on November 30th, 2012

My husband went to see Dr. Azaam after seeing two other Neurosurgeons. Let me tell you there's no comparison. Dr. Azaam was professional, consultative, took his time (1 hour) got to know my husband before deciding a treatment plan we were comfortable with. The best decision we ever made.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2012

Dr. Azzam performed surgery on my L4-L5 vertebrae in 2005. Unless I say something no one can guess I had back surgery. My recovery was quick , all questions answered. Other patients who were post surgery at his office were all very pleased. As am I.I notice a limit to the weight I can pick up (40# vs. 50+#), repeated hard impacts become uncomfortable. (eg: roller coasters, running, etc.) All in keeping with my age as well. I am active and feel confident in many more active decades. I highly recommend Dr. C. Azzam, his skill and his staff!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best of the best

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Dr. Azzam is the best of the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXECELLENT PHYSICIAN AND VERY FINE MAN

Posted on March 12th, 2011

Dr Azzam did my cervical fusion in a workers comp case. The surgery had an excellent outcome and Dr Azzam supported me reasonably and fairly in dealing with my claim and the insurance company. He is at times a little abrupt, but as a treating neurosurgeon he is surely among the best of the best.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best!

Posted on September 4th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2008

I had a ruptured disc and was diagnosed, had the surgery and was recovered enough to return to work all within 3 weeks. He is a very no-nonsense doctor. He tells it like it is and he doesn't put up with excuses. There are so many horror stories out there about back surgeries gone wrong. I would and have recommended Dr. Azzam to anyone who has back issues. He is one of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Azzam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.