Dr. Charles Azzam MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Woodbridge, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
0 amazing at his profession.. This man gave me my life back. He's different than most doctors. Will never let anyone touch my back but Dr Azzam
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Rxcellr. Dd. have USD for mysrmf I caught - both excellent.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azzam is an outstanding surgeon. He was recommended to me by a friend who's back problems had been worsened by a previous surgery & Dr. Azzam's corrective surgery got him back on his feet & walking. My own extensive surgery was highly successful and I no longer have the leg and back pain. He takes time to explain medical issues and makes recommendations for treatment; however, he does not waste his time or yours with chit-chat. Recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Azzam. I had been in pain for about 10 years and had been to other doctors and gone through physical therapy with no relief. Dr. Azzam was very attentive and after I was done explaining all I had been through, we decided on doing surgery. It was the best decision I think I could have made. I no longer have pain, tingling and numbness in my neck or arms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see him about a back injury , he was more concerned about how he was going to get paid then treating my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azzam's key phrase to me regarding my Degenerative Disc Disease was "if you lose 50 pounds, I guarantee your back pain will be gone." Actually, the pain *began* when I was below the target weight he suggested. Pretty offensive, and a waste of my time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Best choice we could have made
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband went to see Dr. Azaam after seeing two other Neurosurgeons. Let me tell you there's no comparison. Dr. Azaam was professional, consultative, took his time (1 hour) got to know my husband before deciding a treatment plan we were comfortable with. The best decision we ever made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Azzam performed surgery on my L4-L5 vertebrae in 2005. Unless I say something no one can guess I had back surgery. My recovery was quick , all questions answered. Other patients who were post surgery at his office were all very pleased. As am I.I notice a limit to the weight I can pick up (40# vs. 50+#), repeated hard impacts become uncomfortable. (eg: roller coasters, running, etc.) All in keeping with my age as well. I am active and feel confident in many more active decades. I highly recommend Dr. C. Azzam, his skill and his staff!!

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
The best of the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azzam is the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
EXECELLENT PHYSICIAN AND VERY FINE MAN
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Azzam did my cervical fusion in a workers comp case. The surgery had an excellent outcome and Dr Azzam supported me reasonably and fairly in dealing with my claim and the insurance company. He is at times a little abrupt, but as a treating neurosurgeon he is surely among the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2008
He's the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a ruptured disc and was diagnosed, had the surgery and was recovered enough to return to work all within 3 weeks. He is a very no-nonsense doctor. He tells it like it is and he doesn't put up with excuses. There are so many horror stories out there about back surgeries gone wrong. I would and have recommended Dr. Azzam to anyone who has back issues. He is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Azzam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.