Dr. Charles Judy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting a half hour in the lobby, then an additional 30 or so minutes in the actual office room(Which he made a habit with me)He decided to treat me with hateful disrespect.I have had to deal with baldness most of my life, in which Dr. Judy knew about. He pointed out the day I decided to wear a wig.... Why are you wearing that ridiculous thing for? Needless to say, I was quite upset..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
No care for the patients well being
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have cataract surgery and had to cancel appoint I have heart problems diabeties my diabetic perscription was about to run out he would not refill my perscription said it was time for an appointment. I was told if something was to happen to me he would get into trouble. Seems to me that me not having my medicine would cause me trouble. If he would have of the word courtesy I probally would have made another appointment with him. He comes across as arragant smart mouth I wouldnt want to be on his prayer list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Chopper Pilot
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive, pleasant, helpful. Staff is friendly and caring. Appointments are usually on-time. Hours and days of service are not available on the telephone recording or on the website and needs to be there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Judy can come off as a little brusque, but he is a very good physician and willing to take time to both talk and listen to his patients. I have seen him for eight years and have never had a complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
concerned mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible horrible man. He has no business being a doctor. It is obvious he hates his job and people are a bother to him. He should try listening to his patients instead of doing all the talking. Shame on YOU Dr Judy!!!!! If I could give you no stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wonderful Doctor@
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though I did have to wait to see the doctor it was worth the wait. The nurse was very friendly and apologetic for the delay. My appointment was at the end of the day but no one resented my being there keeping them late,etc. Even when Dr.Judy came in to see me he was courteous and as patient and attentive as if I were the first patient of the day. The lady who checked me out was also very kind even though it was 530 with no going home for her in sight. Highly recommend this doctor and office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
I had only one appointment with this man and I left in tears. I've never faced anyone so rude and uncaring in my life. His practice was not flourishing for obvious reasons so he started a second proffession, handing out suboxone to opiate addicts. Billing patients insurance for outrageous fees. Money hungry and greedy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
He recommends commiting suicide to depressed patients. He should never have been in practice. He even ask the patient if they have something to use if they decide to commit suicide. I know first hand of this. He like to play God. Charles Judy needs to be behind bars for this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Judy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Radford, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Kelly

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Kincaid

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Bowman

28 years experience

4.3 of 5