Dr. Charles Niesen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE is the most unprofessional medical person I have ever met. He caused so much unnecessary harm to my teenage daughter. His office scam is to keep charging your insurance to come back every two weeks for a checkup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
HORRIBLE IS HE REALLY A DOCTOR??
If i listened to this doctor my baby could have DIED. He mis-diagnosed her and was about to treat her with extreme drugs that other doctors haven't prescribed since the 90's. I am so glad I listened to my instincts and went to another doctor for a 2nd opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is unprofessional. He is defensive regarding feedback about his treatments. He is even vengeful and has refused to answer medical questions or provide medical records. His office visits can be short and superficial, and he will often have incorrect history in his records and even the child's name is wrong. It is telling he is no longer with Cedars Sinai.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Excellent physician!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent physician. He did a thorough neurological examination. Very knowledgable, friendly and reassuring. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a pediatric neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Poor customer service, indifferent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After multiple calls to get test results for my son, and after many promises both by the doctor and the staff that I would be getting a call from the doctor to discuss these test results, I have yet to hearn anything from the clinic. I am very disappointed of how indifferent this office is in terms of letting the patients' parents know what the test results are for their children. Truly disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Saved our sons life!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Charles Niesen saved our sons life! Thanks to Dr.Niesen and the staff at cedars sinai medical center, my son is living a seizure free world. Dr.Niesen went the extra mile for us as we made a painful decision for doctors and surgeons to remove the left hemisphere of our sons brain. It was the most difficult decision we ever had to make for our son. Three years later our son is thriving, meeting milestones(slowly but surely) but we got our son back!!! Thank you Dr.Niesen and staff at Cedars Sinai Medical Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr niesen is the best. He is kind and attentive to my children's needs. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Niesen was very knowledgeable, calm, and spent as much time as I needed to answer my questions. He was great with my son, and the office staff always answered all my questions in a courteous way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Charles Niesen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Askins

26 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Rosario

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Todd Hutton

26 years experience

2.9 of 5