The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chinyoung Park Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chinyoung Park?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chinyoung Park?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Outstanding! Great bedside manner, calls you directly in the evening to answer questions. She is a doctor who cares about her patients and goes the extra mile in her treatment .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

wasn't happy with her at all!

Was told if you can't take many drugs then how can I help you, so why are you here! No tests or physical therapy was ordered.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Super thorough. Very caring. Spent a lot of time on a weekend reviewing my records and finding things others had missed,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

A Review

I recommend Dr. Park.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Parks for 4 years. She has done an exceptional job at helping me manage my RA. It's a partnership between being compliant as a patient and the doctor working to to find the right combination of treatments to stabalize to RA. Dr. Park did that for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Dissmisive

I'm 26 and have been having undiagnosed chronic neck pain and fatigue, as well as, symptoms of arthritis in my hands, so I made an appointment with Park. I waited for 2 hours to see her. She seemed annoyed and was dismissive of all my symptoms, calling them "crazy" and saying "You're getting older, these things happen". She didn't want to do any tests saying, "I am the test" and "Even when tests come back positive, I'm not convinced if I don't see the signs". After about 15 minutes of her pompous disregard, she diagnosed me Fibromyalgia. Her receptionist was very friendly and apologetic for my long wait time, but I can not say the same for Park.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Spent a lot of time reviewing my outside records after the visit and called me with opinion (no charge for much extra effort).My general doc said she was the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 14th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chinyoung Park is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morton Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Philip Krause

    Dr. Philip Krause

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Morton Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Patrick Schuette

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Morton Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    44
  • Dr. Amanda Myers

    Dr. Amanda Myers

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Morton Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    11