Dr. Chinyoung Park MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Morton Grove, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding! Great bedside manner, calls you directly in the evening to answer questions. She is a doctor who cares about her patients and goes the extra mile in her treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
wasn't happy with her at all!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told if you can't take many drugs then how can I help you, so why are you here! No tests or physical therapy was ordered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super thorough. Very caring. Spent a lot of time on a weekend reviewing my records and finding things others had missed,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
A Review
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I recommend Dr. Park.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Parks for 4 years. She has done an exceptional job at helping me manage my RA. It's a partnership between being compliant as a patient and the doctor working to to find the right combination of treatments to stabalize to RA. Dr. Park did that for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Dissmisive
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm 26 and have been having undiagnosed chronic neck pain and fatigue, as well as, symptoms of arthritis in my hands, so I made an appointment with Park. I waited for 2 hours to see her. She seemed annoyed and was dismissive of all my symptoms, calling them "crazy" and saying "You're getting older, these things happen". She didn't want to do any tests saying, "I am the test" and "Even when tests come back positive, I'm not convinced if I don't see the signs". After about 15 minutes of her pompous disregard, she diagnosed me Fibromyalgia. Her receptionist was very friendly and apologetic for my long wait time, but I can not say the same for Park.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent a lot of time reviewing my outside records after the visit and called me with opinion (no charge for much extra effort).My general doc said she was the best.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 14th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chinyoung Park, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morton Grove, IL.