Dr. Christopher Bensen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.9)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lady at front desk is very rude, besides that...Dr. And other staff were very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on my knee 3 years ago and did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
2nd opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could tell you that being from the Palm Beach area in Florida that I have the finest doctors, and although true, Dr. Benson is tops in my book! The high country area has such a tremendously gifted man in his field. My experience with him was tremendous as far as his expertise, his care, his concern, his medical advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Doesn't make you feel like you are worth his time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes forever to follow up with reading an MRI, which should take about two days maximum. Mine took a week. I called his office twice to ask if someone could leave him a note that I had inquired about my MRI, and he never called back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
no time for you
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never reads his notes, everything is differt every time you go back. to big of a hurry. can't believe any thing he said,one visit it this way and next time it that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bensen is an excellent Doctor with LOTS of knowledge about my shoulder. I Highly recommend his services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2008
A Real Rarity - An Excellent Surgeon with Compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so grateful that Dr. Bensen was the orthopedic surgeon on call when I severely broke my ankle in 2008. First and foremost, he did a fabulous job fixing my ankle (every doctor who saw the Xrays said "wow, that's a great outcome"). He was very gentle with all the procedures, and a few weeks later he also dealt directly but very sensitively with the fact that my obesity contributed to the severity of my injury. Also, at all times (in the emergency room, during his visits to my hospital room for a week of recovery, and in all my follow-up appointments, he he gave me clear information and fully answered my many questions, without ever being patronizing as so many doctors can be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Bensen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boone, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Fleming

35 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Sloboda

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Devault

33 years experience

4.0 of 5