Overall Review

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only Doctor I trust!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
all about the money
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going here for a few years and i'm don't really feel like they care about me, seems its just about the money. After test i get no response on results, when i call they want me to go down for another doctors visit to tell me the test came back fine. they pretty much wont tell me anything over the phone and i can never even get my doctor on the phone to answer a simple question. i must have a visit in order to speak to the doctor. i feel like they really just want money and couldnt care less about me. im now looking for another doctor to try to get that personal touch that makes me feel like they care more about medicine than money. i know this day in age probably wont find anyone like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The perfect example of what you get for an HMO these days. Dr Lunquist is a nice man and the two times I went seemed a decent doctor. His front office and assistants on the other hand are more or less useless. A simple task of answering the phone seems to confuse them and after reading other reviews it seems I'm not the only one. If you call don't be surprised to be put on hold for great lengths and like me possibly forgotten or hung up on which happened twice in one day. If you need your insurance's approval on any extra procedures or crutches etc, expect to do your own leg work. It's amazing that the insurance company was easier to deal with direct than them. BEWARE! Save yourself a headache and research a proper family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the WORST front office staff I have ever experienced. They are rude, disrespectful and downright unprofessional. I would highly recommend Dr. Lundquist replace his entire front staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Careing, kind and very very good Dr.!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lundquist is a very great Family Practice Dr. Great listener, diagnoses very quick and correct. Takes the amount of time with patient he has to. Easy to talk to.We have been ghoing to him for many years and he is the best Dr. We have had and we are in our late 60"s! Prescribes Meds needed and extremely knowledgeable on Medications! Office Staff are all very nice, friendly and make you feel very comfortable. For those of you that disagree. maybe a smile and a nice word from you to them would be a great help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lunquist is my primay care physician. He has a very good bedside manner; listens to your needs and answers them in laymans terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
MONEY HUNGRY DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I monitor my BP everyday. I know it is under control. I eat healthy. Yet, he is unwilling to refill my Rx that I have been taking since I was 18 just because under HIS PROTOCOL: if it's been over 60 days, he will NEVER refill your Rx. AVOID this MONEY HUNGRY doctor and his staff since he has NO HEART for the poor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Warehouse Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lundquist diagnosed my condition'squickly. Was will to spend as much time as needed. Excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Lundquist, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brea, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Mitchell

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. A Parsa

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kedy Jao

33 years experience

4.7 of 5