Dr. Christopher Mattern MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Excellent!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had 2 surgeries performed by Dr. Mattern. Has proven to be an excellent surgeon. Also takes plenty of time to explain things as well as answer all questions. His support staff should also be mentioned for excellence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon and personable too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received excellent care from Dr. Mattern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
I was fortunate to find this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy is the real deal. from calming fears,to describing possible outcomes, to performing surgery, to following up on recuperation, to tracking post-surgical progress, this doctor is the poster-child for how medical care should be dispensed. and it helps that he actually cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Superb
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattern is an excellent physician. I have access to some of the best Dr.s in the country, and am picky beyond belief. It's ok to get a bad hamburger at a restaurant, it's not ok to pick a bad doctor and have your life changed irrevocably. Dr. Mattern has repaired 2 meniscus tears for me; from start to finish, he is everything one would want in a physician. Knowledgeable, patient, humble, a great listener, small ego, great skills, efficient, and a warm and gracious person. I reccomend him with great pleasure, knowing that if my review can steer even one person towards him, I have performed a service for that person, as was done for me by the person who referred me to Dr. Mattern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
1st time surgery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative, makes you feel comfortable and confident. Bedside manner "TOPS". His staff and facility top notch. My experience was very favorable that I am going to schedule an additional surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2013
Great orthopedist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant and courteous. Very informative visit. He diagnosed my hip problem and spent time reviewing all my questions. I have referred family members to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattern fixed my rotator cuff after a failed attempt by another surgeon. I am now 3 months from surgery and back to tennis. His office staff was very helpful at each step along the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first came to Dr. Mattern after tearing my rotator cuff after a fall skiing. He was quick to accurately diagnose my injury and when physical therapy wasn't helping, he recommended surgery. I am now 5 months from surgery and back on the tennis court and pain free. Dr Mattern did a great job fixing my shoulder and I have recommended him to many friends and family. He and his staff have been great at every step.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed my shoulder after a bad accident and got be back on the court quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
May 2012 in White Plains
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really liked this Dr. and would recommend with no reservation. I don't see or really like to go to a doctor for anything whatsoever so that's really saying something. He has great credentials,he is very personable, and as some other's have mentioned, willing to sit, listen and gives you as much time as you need to ask questions. He is treating me non surgically in both knees, but should I ever need surgery, I wouldn't hesitate using this man.I really, like and liked him. His nurse and the rest of the staff were lovely as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Super doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my shoulder problem and did not jump to recommending surgery. I am much better with conservative treatment. Great training and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Mattern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Young Oh

23 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Gundy

40 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Zitzmann

5.0 of 5