The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Mattern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Mattern?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Mattern?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    57
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 63 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Excellent surgeon, fixed my ACL

Dr. Mattern and his office were great. I was in to see him quickly. I received Xrays right away and then an MRI. He then surgically reconstructed my ACL injury and I am back to all my regular sports with no pain. I am grateful and have sent many family members to Dr. Mattern. I was happy not to have to go to the city to receive this level of expert care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Excellent!!!

Have had 2 surgeries performed by Dr. Mattern. Has proven to be an excellent surgeon. Also takes plenty of time to explain things as well as answer all questions. His support staff should also be mentioned for excellence.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Excellent surgeon and personable too!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

I received excellent care from Dr. Mattern

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

I was fortunate to find this doctor

this guy is the real deal. from calming fears,to describing possible outcomes, to performing surgery, to following up on recuperation, to tracking post-surgical progress, this doctor is the poster-child for how medical care should be dispensed. and it helps that he actually cares!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Superb

Dr. Mattern is an excellent physician. I have access to some of the best Dr.s in the country, and am picky beyond belief. It's ok to get a bad hamburger at a restaurant, it's not ok to pick a bad doctor and have your life changed irrevocably. Dr. Mattern has repaired 2 meniscus tears for me; from start to finish, he is everything one would want in a physician. Knowledgeable, patient, humble, a great listener, small ego, great skills, efficient, and a warm and gracious person. I reccomend him with great pleasure, knowing that if my review can steer even one person towards him, I have performed a service for that person, as was done for me by the person who referred me to Dr. Mattern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

1st time surgery.

Very informative, makes you feel comfortable and confident. Bedside manner "TOPS". His staff and facility top notch. My experience was very favorable that I am going to schedule an additional surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2013

Great orthopedist

Pleasant and courteous. Very informative visit. He diagnosed my hip problem and spent time reviewing all my questions. I have referred family members to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

great experience

Dr. Mattern fixed my rotator cuff after a failed attempt by another surgeon. I am now 3 months from surgery and back to tennis. His office staff was very helpful at each step along the way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

I first came to Dr. Mattern after tearing my rotator cuff after a fall skiing. He was quick to accurately diagnose my injury and when physical therapy wasn't helping, he recommended surgery. I am now 5 months from surgery and back on the tennis court and pain free. Dr Mattern did a great job fixing my shoulder and I have recommended him to many friends and family. He and his staff have been great at every step.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Great doctor

He fixed my shoulder after a bad accident and got be back on the court quickly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

May 2012 in White Plains

Really liked this Dr. and would recommend with no reservation. I don't see or really like to go to a doctor for anything whatsoever so that's really saying something. He has great credentials,he is very personable, and as some other's have mentioned, willing to sit, listen and gives you as much time as you need to ask questions. He is treating me non surgically in both knees, but should I ever need surgery, I wouldn't hesitate using this man.I really, like and liked him. His nurse and the rest of the staff were lovely as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Mattern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

  • Dr. Young Oh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Harrison, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Edward Gundy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Harrison, NY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (16)
    41
  • Dr. Michael Rosen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Harrison, NY 0.10 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    40