ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Mays Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Mays?


25 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Dr Mays is the BEST!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 15th, 2014

No longer happy with this practice

Originally I liked Dr. Mays & his practice but over the past few years have noticed a change. It is almost impossible to see Dr. Mays. His PA's seem to change frequently. And the new ones seem to be straight out of school. Recently my husband has been ill. He was seeing the PA. After lab results dismissed one diagnosis, he was told to go elsewhere for treatment. First Dr. Mays refused to even talk with him - message relayed by desk receptionist. The the PA also refused to talk with him and told him to seek a solution elsewhere - yes, she gave him a referral But she did not have the courtesy or professionalism to call him personally, review the lab results with him and listen to his concerns - just an abrupt dismissal delivered by the desk receptionist. This doctor and his medical staff seem too busy to be bothered with a patient's well being. If the problem isn't an easy fix, they don't want to be bothered. It is a shame, but we will be looking for a doctor who is both professional and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

What a back staff!!

First I have worked in Doctor's offices, both specialties and PCP, over the last 20 + years. First, make sure you read and memorize any papers signed on the initial appt because there is a missed appt fee that you will see one time as it is not posted in office nor is it mentioned when they call with the reminder. Second, I went and got called back after a half hour(not bad considering doctors can't predict all appt time taken), then I was introduced to the first med assist (very cold) who couldn't even take a BP correctly, then came in Emily the PA, who seemed okay but then you realise that the confidence is not there which inturn makes you second guess her knowledge completly. Return visit 6 mos later, different med assist same lack of knowledge in performing general med assist tasks (I've trained MA before and they both sucked), Emily won't discuss anything on phone so my next appt next week is with a different doc.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

I was hospitalized with diverticulitis while Dr. Mays was on vacation. He came in every day to check on me. I was touched by his concern.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

BEST DOCTOR I'VE HAD IN MY 64 YEARS

DR. MAYS TOOK ME AS A PATIENT 4-5 YEARS AGO.I HAD TYPE II DIABETES,HIGH CHOLESTEROL & TRIGLYCERIDES. HE PUT ME ON A PROGRAM THAT ADDRESSED ALL THESE ISSUES AND MY READINGS ARE NOW IN THE NORMAL RANGE. I AM VERY PLEASED ( AS IS MY WIFE ) HE REALLY CARES ABOUT MY HEALTH. HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Poor Office Staff does not make up for the good Doctor

Dr. Mays is a very good doctor,however that does not even come close to making up for the complete obnoxious and rude treatment his patients receive from his staff. Not one staff member is even the least bit helpful. You are typically on hold to make appts for over 15 mins. There is a 72 hour wait for referrals, even if you have an appt with Dr. Mays, you are required to return 3 days later for your referral. They will not fax or mail them. Never have been seen on time. Have waited 30-60 minutes for to be seen. Staff doesn't care, and questions and concerns are always meet with rude comments. They openly speak badly about patients that have just left are have no respect for the patients that are paying their salaries. Dr. May's is a good doctor, but not good enough to have to endure the behavior of his staff. Find someone else! I am finally after 5 years of being treated so poorly

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Excellent doctor, would recommend him to anyone. Takes whatever time is needed to explain things and answer all of your questions

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

My last doctors' office was a nightmare with long waits, a rude staff and doctors who never seemed to be paying their full attention to what I was saying. I felt rushed.Dr. Mays' office is completely different. Bridgette, his PA also is fantastic and the new doctor, Dr. Eng seems very good too, although I've seen him only once.I would highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

He's an Excellent doctor! He spends a lot of time listening and is not afraid to send you for test if needed. He has a lot of knowledge of medical issues and is great a diagnosing a problem!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

A doctor who really cares.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Mays is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.

  • Dr. Ashraf Sufi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Olney, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Jeffrey Potter

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Olney, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Jessica Rosen

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Olney, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    16