The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Christopher Mehallo Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Christopher Mehallo?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

had a consult with this dr last week was very unhappy with him overall, he was in & out of room so fast, very abrupt, rude and no bedside manner, I was surprised i have seen other dr there who were nice but not this one, I called the office to see if i could follow up with a different dr and they said No per Rothmans Manager!!!!! I thought the patient comes first not at rothman

Doctor's Response

Dr. Patient, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had with our office and would love the opportunity to discuss further with you. If interested please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute

SHOW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Don't waste your time.

He did the same thing to me gave me the brush-off told me there was nothing he could do for me and told me I couldn't be feeling pain in my knee because I was already on pain medication for my back

Doctor's Response

Dear Tom, Thank you for your comment. We truly value your feedback and would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute

SHOW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

The brush off

I don't even understand his purpose in healthcare. He has no interest in understanding what is going on - he didn't even examine the problem area. He asked 2 questions, and then the next words out of his mouth were, "there is nothing more I can do here." He hadn't done anything previously - so if there is nothing more, what does he do exactly? Save your time and money, see a doctor who wants to practice medicine.

Doctor's Response

Dear Patient, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and translates into a major opportunity for improvement on our part. We would love the opportunity to speak with you to discuss your concerns. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Exceeding expectations is our goal here at Rothman, and it's disappointing to learn that we failed to succeed. Please accept our apology. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you.

SHOW
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Patient's daughter

Dr Mehallo has ALWAYS been courteous, prompt and has shown my mother nothing but kindness and concern. He and his staff, especially Eileen, are excellant! I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Dr. Mehallo has the worst beside manner of any Dr. I have ever seen. He seemed to have one foot out the door from the moment he walked in and did not appear to be listening to anything that I was telling him. I left my appointment feeling like I knew less about my injury than I did when I went in. I was a bit skeptical about seeing him due to the fact that I got an appointment so incredibly quickly but assumed I would be in good hands at this practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Christopher Mehallo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Media, PA.

  • Dr Steven Cohen

    Dr Steven Cohen

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Media, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    14
  • Dr Robert Frederick

    Dr Robert Frederick

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Media, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (32)
    28
  • Dr Michael Ross

    Dr Michael Ross

    Emergency Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Media, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    20