Dr. Christopher Mehallo DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Media, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
had a consult with this dr last week was very unhappy with him overall, he was in & out of room so fast, very abrupt, rude and no bedside manner, I was surprised i have seen other dr there who were nice but not this one, I called the office to see if i could follow up with a different dr and they said No per Rothmans Manager!!!!! I thought the patient comes first not at rothman
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dr. Patient, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had with our office and would love the opportunity to discuss further with you. If interested please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute


1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Don't waste your time.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did the same thing to me gave me the brush-off told me there was nothing he could do for me and told me I couldn't be feeling pain in my knee because I was already on pain medication for my back
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dear Tom, Thank you for your comment. We truly value your feedback and would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute


1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
The brush off
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't even understand his purpose in healthcare. He has no interest in understanding what is going on - he didn't even examine the problem area. He asked 2 questions, and then the next words out of his mouth were, "there is nothing more I can do here." He hadn't done anything previously - so if there is nothing more, what does he do exactly? Save your time and money, see a doctor who wants to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dear Patient, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and translates into a major opportunity for improvement on our part. We would love the opportunity to speak with you to discuss your concerns. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Exceeding expectations is our goal here at Rothman, and it's disappointing to learn that we failed to succeed. Please accept our apology. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to speaking with you.


5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Patient's daughter
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehallo has ALWAYS been courteous, prompt and has shown my mother nothing but kindness and concern. He and his staff, especially Eileen, are excellant! I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehallo has the worst beside manner of any Dr. I have ever seen. He seemed to have one foot out the door from the moment he walked in and did not appear to be listening to anything that I was telling him. I left my appointment feeling like I knew less about my injury than I did when I went in. I was a bit skeptical about seeing him due to the fact that I got an appointment so incredibly quickly but assumed I would be in good hands at this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Mehallo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Media, PA.