ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Riegel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Riegel?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Urge women to go with your instincts. STAY AWAY

Posted on July 7th, 2017

WOMEN! Read reviews, ask friends, get referrals! Do not let him cut you. Unfortunately he is angry, arrogant, greedy, and he does scream and yell! His schedule is always open?!!! BE VIGILANT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don'y even walk through the door!!!! I gave him 1 star because I had to or this wouldn't go through!! But ZERO!!

Posted on September 13th, 2016

I wouldn't trust this Dr for anything. He told me since I already had a hysterectomy, (by another DR.) why keep my ovaries. I was going to him for hormone therapy and ended up taking my ovaries out.....well, actually he took one out and couldn't find the other one. Nicked my bladder while "looking for it", had to have catheter in for 5 days. When he came out to tell my husband, my husband said he was very arrogant and rude. He gave up looking for it..still don't know if I have one. Went home a couple of hours later. Went back to have cath taken out 5 days later and never went back. When he was treating me with hormones, NEVER felt a bit different!! Office said I'll feel like a new woman so I did all he said and ended up in a botched surgery.....DON'T GO TO THIS DR!!!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

From Dr. Riegel

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

I read these reviews. The ones about being arrogant or yelling, are completely untrue. I have never yelled at a patient. I have no patients who did not need a hysterectomy. When you read these, ask yourself who goes on line to rate doctors? Mostly people with an axe to grind . Patients who don't pay their bills or mentally ill patients who doctors dismiss from their practice. How about your competition who wants to mark down your score or employees you have fired for theft. Take scores of 1 and dismiss them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2015

He is the most arrogant Doctor I have ever met. He yelled and was rude beyond horribly because my husband asked questions and we had a different opinion from his. Run as fast as you can away from his doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Arrogant doctor, cares more about money than the patient; his hormone therapy can cause harm

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible doctor!

Posted on July 28th, 2014

I felt terrible since I turned 40. Every year was worse. My vision, energy, sex drive, moods, relationships with my husband/kids/family were all going downhill. I heard about Dr. Riegel from a friend of a friend. She said Dr. Riegel had changed her life and helped save her marriage with his hormone therapies. She said she would have never believed she could feel so good again, like she was in her twenties. I went to Dr. Riegel and within a few days, I felt like a different person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient and Staff unfriendly

Posted on December 18th, 2013

My first experience is that I waited over an hour to see Dr. Riegel but he appologizied. I had another appointment and his staff called me to cancel due to the ice storm, after one week and I never got a call back like they promised me. I called back after a week to make the appointment and his staff said they can squeezed me into the schedule, I said, I had to wait over an hour before to see the doctor and I don't want to wait again. The receptionist put the nurse on the phone like I was being a problem. I said to the nurse Lisa that please schedule an appt. when I went into dr. Riegel office, the staff was very unfriendly. The nurse looked mad and was very unfriendly. i decided to not to leave because Dr, Riegel was recommended, It turned out that Dr, Riegel was nice, but asked the same question he asked the first time. I will him a chance and see how it turns out,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor that takes the time to listen

Posted on May 4th, 2013

Dr. Riegel spends the time I need to discuss my needs. His office Manager Gabriella was very accommodating to coordinate my appointment around my hectic work schedules. I am comfortable of having Dr. Riegel by my OBYN doctor. Any else will experience the same...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2013

Dr Rigel is a good doctor, but I gave up coming back to him, cause I can't wait for 1h and a half every visit during my pregnancy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I think he is a good doctor and seems to know womens Hormones.

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

Would like to know more about how to tell if your body is taking too much and how to look for the side effects.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor.

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Dr. Reigel is a very skilled doctor. If you have a high risk pregnancy, I would suggest to try him. He was my doctor for my son and I had to do an emergency c-section. He did a wonderful job. He made such a small and thin cut on me. The office visits were always fast.. in and out. He answers all the questions you have, but just that you need to be ready with your questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2012

Dr Reigel is a wonderful doctor, he has a good bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His office staff is very nice. If you have a high risk pregnancy he is the doctor to see. Dr.Reigel will take good care of you and your baby.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Riegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.