advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Unreliable for Consult Appointment show details Unreliable for Consult Appointment
Dec 24th, 2013

Dr. Bonanno came recommended. I scheduled a consult with her about a month out. She cancelled just before that appointment and rescheduled for another month later. A few days before the second appointment, she cancelled again because she is studying for her Boards. She was not willing to reschedule for another several months -- presumably until she has taken the Boards. Suffice it to say, I am not interested in rescheduling with her, but I caution others against wasting precious time waiting for a consult with her. The Boards are predictable and there was no reason for this doctor to string me along.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Extraordinary show details Extraordinary
May 1st, 2013

It is actually difficult to put into words how wonderful she is in every way. If David Copperfield's Agnes were ever to come to life in the medical profession, she would be Dr. Bonanno. She is a beacon of light - extraordinarily bright, dedicated, thoughtful and classy.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Exceptional show details Exceptional
Aug 27th, 2012

Dr. Bonanno exceeded my expectations. She is highly qualified, always accessible, and helped me through all my fears as a first time mom. I would highly recommend her!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
libby show details libby
Jul 26th, 2011

Dr.Bonanno is a smart caring and wonderful doctor. She helped me so much even after delivery. Our expirience with Dr. Bonanno and the entire Columbia team was amzing! We had so many things go wrong with this pregnancy, but we got the perfect doctor!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Bonanno is exceptional. show details Dr. Bonanno is exceptional.
May 20th, 2011

I'm a 41 year old woman who sought a high-risk pregnancy doctor this spring. None of the recommended Doctors on my list were accepting new patients. Finally I thought I'd try Dr. Bonanno, who is a physician at a Columbia office specializing in high risk pregnancies. My partner and I could not have been happier with our choice. Bright, inquisitive, kind, and professional, Dr. Bonanno guided us through our first tests and the process of pregnancy. Unfortunately we found via a CVS performend in week 12 (by Dr. Wapner, who was fast, accurate, and also excellent) the heartbreaking news that we had a Trisomy case, and we made the painful decision to terminate the pregnancy. One of the few consolations is that my partner and I felt the entire time that we were in excellent hands with the doctor and her office. She was sympathetic, clear-headed, quick acting, communicative, and emailed to check in with us as we struggled. We could not have asked for a better doctor to help guide us through this situation, and would return to her without question.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A Skilled and Caring Doctor show details A Skilled and Caring Doctor
Apr 14th, 2011

We really enjoyed our experience with Dr. Bonanno. The practice is run very very well. My previous OB's practice regularly ran an hour behind, so I was thrilled with the efficiency of this practice. Dr. Bonanno and her aides were all very professional while being very caring. I looked forward to every visit and really felt as if I mattered to her. Very pleased with the entire experience.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
great doctor show details great doctor
Mar 16th, 2011

she is so commited to help everyone

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Wonderful OBGYN! show details Wonderful OBGYN!
by Adriane Kyropoulos on Jul 6th, 2010

Dr. Bonanno is clearly bright, but most of all she listens and is very adept at explaining issues as they arise. I looked forward to seeing her each visit and cannot imagine a better doctor to help bring our daughter into the world! She is part of a tremendous practice and I highly recommend her.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse