Dr. Curtis Walsh MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Orland Park, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
I was referred to another doctor in the office, but Dr. Walsh was the doctor who saw me. I went there for a second opinion on some surgery I had done by another doctor. I was told to bring my medical records by the referring doctor. Dr. Walsh barely took a glance at the roof of my mouth and didn't even bother to look at my medical records. Waste of time and money seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walsh is a fantastic Dr. He is very attentive and explains his findings to you in down to earth language. I would highly recommend Dr. Walsh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Expensive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More expensive than other ENT Docs. Do your homework and find another one that does not charge / nickel and dime for every little thing that they do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely anxious about this visit as I thought something was very wrong with my throat. When Dr. Walsh came into the office he was very nice and made me feel comfortable with the procedure he was going to do. When he finished the exam he made me feel that I had nothing to worry about and that it could be treated with medication. Dr. Walsh told me to let him know if things did not improve. I was more than satisfied with my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 8th, 2013
disappointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall appointment was okay. Greatly disappointed when my daughter with autoimmune disease was prescribed a medicine that interacted with her current medicine. Additionally, doctor did not return the pharmacy's phone call. I had to call the office a day and a half later to get a new prescription. You would think a doctor would at least take the time to correct a mistake that should not have been made in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Curtis Walsh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.