ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cynthia Chao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 23 Comments

4.1
  • 42
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cynthia Chao?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

caring, empathetic, and kind

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Dr Chao is an amazing doctor.. It's very hard to find medical professionals that sincerely care about the health and wellbeing of their patients. I wish all doctors were as warm and caring about their patients like Dr Chao...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Visit

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Do yourself a favor and stay away. She was very rude, not caring and calls you a liar to your face. I told her the pains I was having due to a cyst on my ovary and she repeatedly told me I'm not in pain a cyst doesn't cause that pain. Just stay away she doesn't care at all.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lifesaver

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Dr Chao is the most efficient and the most caring doctor I have ever attended. She actually saved my life!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE OFFICE STAFF IS HORRIBLE

Posted on March 10th, 2014

The exam went so quickly, I felt like there was no way I was checked out completely. Staff never ordered my Ultrasound referral, So months went by until I finally called to check status. I was told by the girl who answered the phone that she was off that day and that is why the referral was not ordered. I finally made it to the ultrasound visit then a month goes my with no results. I called today, and they could find no record of my results. The excuse was that the lab never sent the results. I asked why didn't you call to check the status and I got silence. I tried to reach Dr. Chao and of course she is not available. I pray there is nothing wrong because so many months have passed because of her staff's poor work ethic. This was my first and will probably be my last time visiting this Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor who really cares!

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Dr. Chao is amazing. She helped me deliver my little boy and saved my life when things went wrong after the delivery. She monitored me closely and followed up with me personally when things were touchy or difficult. I would recommend her to ANYONE!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsatisfied patient

Posted on March 16th, 2013

Worst doctor ever....staff members are unprofessional ,worst and mess.....I won't recommend this doctor to anyone......she doesn't listen to the problem....she does not deserve any star....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Bi-Polar? I found her mean and un-caring.

Posted on September 4th, 2012

I can only think that Dr. Chao is Bi-Polar based on the glowing raves she has gotten. My Experience was Terrible! I had to wait weeks for an appt. hours once there, only to be told not to be sad about oncoming menopause - "now you'll be done with that mess" (as I have had heavy, painful periods my whole life). But having had no children, it was still saddening to hear that it is now definitely NOT ever going to happen. When I said as much, her response was "well, you made your choices, you have to live with them". Gentle and caring, my foot! On top of this never made the referral I needed, said the pain I was having had nothing to do with the Ovarian Cysts I have, and left 2 problems undiagnosed! The 2nd (and LAST) time I saw her, she didn't even examine me! Which is fine, as she simply confirmed that she was NOT the Dr. for me. Based on what I've read, she seems only interested in difficult conceptions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not based on DR.

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Never got to meet the Doc. But based on her staff it is the worst experience, when pregnant you don't want to be re writing/ doing things. Her staff are unprofessional, and a mess. Was asked to come back, never did. Would't you expect for them to call you to check of your coming back?? Well they don't care

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on December 28th, 2011

Dr Chao and her staff are the best...would recommend her...staff is friendly and REALLY helpful especially Juana. Thank you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

26 week baby delivered

Posted on December 17th, 2010

She is passionate about her job and understands a women's body. I had to deliver at a different hospital than planned and she was amazing and put me at ease considering the circumstance of delivering at 26 weeks.I am shifting all my records to her and leaving my Dr. Naghi in Torrance. They never even called to follow up after there office was notified of my 3 month early delivery. She came in to check on me and release me. Her team also called me to check on me after 1 day of being home!This is what I called making someone feel at ease and important. The other office never did that and I went there for 10 years.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous and Caring Doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2010

Cynthia Chao is a caring and wondeful doctor. I was 45 years old having my second child. She was informative and helpful during my pregnancy. I wish I still lived close enough to have here as my GYN. I miss her and her staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Dr Cynthia Chao was ver good to me while I was pregnet with my son adam. I was at the end of my pregency adn wanted to deliver him early. I was not at the right hospital to do that so she took time out of her busy dr secudual to help me find a better hospital that would work with my husband and I. We were induced and she montered me all the way. Finaly I deided to have a secerian and she really talked to me about it for I really did not want to do it. but we both decided it was best for me and Adam. She was very caring through my entire 9 mo and I would have her deliveer my next baby if there was going to be one.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cynthia Chao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.