Dr. Cynthia Chao DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
caring, empathetic, and kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chao is an amazing doctor.. It's very hard to find medical professionals that sincerely care about the health and wellbeing of their patients. I wish all doctors were as warm and caring about their patients like Dr Chao...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
First Visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do yourself a favor and stay away. She was very rude, not caring and calls you a liar to your face. I told her the pains I was having due to a cyst on my ovary and she repeatedly told me I'm not in pain a cyst doesn't cause that pain. Just stay away she doesn't care at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Lifesaver
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chao is the most efficient and the most caring doctor I have ever attended. She actually saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
THE OFFICE STAFF IS HORRIBLE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The exam went so quickly, I felt like there was no way I was checked out completely. Staff never ordered my Ultrasound referral, So months went by until I finally called to check status. I was told by the girl who answered the phone that she was off that day and that is why the referral was not ordered. I finally made it to the ultrasound visit then a month goes my with no results. I called today, and they could find no record of my results. The excuse was that the lab never sent the results. I asked why didn't you call to check the status and I got silence. I tried to reach Dr. Chao and of course she is not available. I pray there is nothing wrong because so many months have passed because of her staff's poor work ethic. This was my first and will probably be my last time visiting this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
A Doctor who really cares!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chao is amazing. She helped me deliver my little boy and saved my life when things went wrong after the delivery. She monitored me closely and followed up with me personally when things were touchy or difficult. I would recommend her to ANYONE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Unsatisfied patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Worst doctor ever....staff members are unprofessional ,worst and mess.....I won't recommend this doctor to anyone......she doesn't listen to the problem....she does not deserve any star....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Bi-Polar? I found her mean and un-caring.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only think that Dr. Chao is Bi-Polar based on the glowing raves she has gotten. My Experience was Terrible! I had to wait weeks for an appt. hours once there, only to be told not to be sad about oncoming menopause - "now you'll be done with that mess" (as I have had heavy, painful periods my whole life). But having had no children, it was still saddening to hear that it is now definitely NOT ever going to happen. When I said as much, her response was "well, you made your choices, you have to live with them". Gentle and caring, my foot! On top of this never made the referral I needed, said the pain I was having had nothing to do with the Ovarian Cysts I have, and left 2 problems undiagnosed! The 2nd (and LAST) time I saw her, she didn't even examine me! Which is fine, as she simply confirmed that she was NOT the Dr. for me. Based on what I've read, she seems only interested in difficult conceptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Not based on DR.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never got to meet the Doc. But based on her staff it is the worst experience, when pregnant you don't want to be re writing/ doing things. Her staff are unprofessional, and a mess. Was asked to come back, never did. Would't you expect for them to call you to check of your coming back?? Well they don't care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chao and her staff are the best...would recommend her...staff is friendly and REALLY helpful especially Juana. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
26 week baby delivered
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is passionate about her job and understands a women's body. I had to deliver at a different hospital than planned and she was amazing and put me at ease considering the circumstance of delivering at 26 weeks.I am shifting all my records to her and leaving my Dr. Naghi in Torrance. They never even called to follow up after there office was notified of my 3 month early delivery. She came in to check on me and release me. Her team also called me to check on me after 1 day of being home!This is what I called making someone feel at ease and important. The other office never did that and I went there for 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Fabulous and Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cynthia Chao is a caring and wondeful doctor. I was 45 years old having my second child. She was informative and helpful during my pregnancy. I wish I still lived close enough to have here as my GYN. I miss her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
great dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cynthia Chao was ver good to me while I was pregnet with my son adam. I was at the end of my pregency adn wanted to deliver him early. I was not at the right hospital to do that so she took time out of her busy dr secudual to help me find a better hospital that would work with my husband and I. We were induced and she montered me all the way. Finaly I deided to have a secerian and she really talked to me about it for I really did not want to do it. but we both decided it was best for me and Adam. She was very caring through my entire 9 mo and I would have her deliveer my next baby if there was going to be one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cynthia Chao, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Lunsk

43 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shanaeya Nelson

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Wallace

23 years experience

4.5 of 5