Dr. Daniel Harvey MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Carson, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOCTOR HARVEY IS WONDERFUL, PATIENT, CONSIDERATE OF YOUR NEEDS, HELPFUL AND SMART. HE EVEN DOES HOUSE VISITS IF YOU ARE REALLY SICK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Worst Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Harvey is a nice doctor, but has the worst staff. He has to change his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
servent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referrals has been real problem, and current medical condition has also been a problem. For medical treatment along with requested specialist provider. Thank for time waisted from loving servent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
we miss the old staff members. they seem to care more than the new ones. not professional at all.. it was easier to get an appointment before now is not at all.. we were able to speak to the doctor before now its inposible to do it now.I been trying to get a priscipption on my diabetes supply for quite sometime. and the new staff members are not helping at all..we are very upset with the new staff members.the new rules of the office does not work for me. b-4 we were able to see the doctor after 5pm now its imposible. now I'm going to change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wonderful Docttor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too few doctors are like this now. He is a gifted healer, a kind man and a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Curley Family
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harvey is an outstanding Doctor who really cares about each individual. I have been with him for over 15 years and would not think of leaving him. He has been taking care of my whole family and elderly mother as well. He will surprize you with a house call if you are too sick to get into the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Crowded...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is a good doctor, but he's always overbooked and seeing more than one patient at a time ( back and forth from room to room ). Last time I waited an hour and a half past my appt. time and he saw me only when I told the girls I was leaving. The time before that I waited over an hour. Has never made a follow up call. I've still not received a copy of lab results from 5 weeks ago, despite speaking with Dr. H 3 times. First call he said it was mailed, second call he said he'd resend it, last call he said he'd fax it right away. I still haven't received it. Find someone else that's more organized and not over-booked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Rating @ Vital
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hello Dr. Harvey!Personally, from my point of view, you are, by far, the most attentive doctor we have come across in many years. The only other doctor that I would compare you with, would be "our" family doctor I had from childhood.My Mom really enjoys being able to "ask" you questions about her health. And, although you are not my doctor, I will come to see you for any ailment I may have in the future!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
excellent good manner doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harvey is very courteous and excellent manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Unprofessional Staff with Attitude
Friendly Staff
It was a complete waste of time even coming to this medical office. Staff was completely unprofessional. I thought I had done everything a person could to get all details and information up front then only upon arriving I was misinformed??!! Nurse had major attitude, practically went Ghetto on me. Note: Beware of unnecessary medical treatment, they are clearly out to get your $$. If you want Ghetto-style Clinic this is perfect for you!

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2008
Good Family Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows his medicine. He cares about his clients; however, he is reserved. Ask him questions and he will answer all with detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2008
Tired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always seems like he is exhausted and does not want to be there. His office called me telling me I needed to come in immediately for something that they wouldnt disclose over the phone, I get there and he doesn't understand why his office called me so urgently. He doesn't answer my questions nor address my concerns. My hpv test came back positive, and I was not contacted; I had to ask. I am switching doctors asap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Harvey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carson, CA.