Dr. Daniel Hoffman DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Beverly Hills, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
little distressing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would have been nice had dr. hoffman had the courtesy to at LEAST inform patients of his moving to california. i really liked him. he was good. but to just up and leave without notice was very distressing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girls in his warren office were not very efficient. They were told about a change in insurance and kept billing the wrong company. Dr Hoffman seemed nice and caring. I was very disappointed when he just left without a letter to his patients. I think it was very unprofessional of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
best doctor i ever had in quite awhile
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to dr Hoffman for 1 1/2yrs now, and I am very pleased with his expertise, bedside manner and care in the office! that was the best choice I ever made, was switching drs and started seeing him! I read up very on the drs I am going to see, even before I make the appointment. I would rather to have my dr be straightforward with me about my medical problems, then beat around the bush to get any answers! I don't know what those other people found wrong with him, he was not one bit like that, from day number one!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Find another Dr.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ended up seeing Dr. Hoffman after my old Dr. left the hospital system. Dr. Hoffman mis-diagnosed an injury based on a shoddy x-ray that could barely be viewed. He referred me to a specialist that was out of town for 2 weeks, when I called the office to ask for another dr. to see I was told to find my own specialist since he could only refer that dr. that was part of his group. He offered not support at all. I ended up going to beaumont and saw a specialist that had a very different diagnosis than hoffman. Don't waste your time with this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
QUACK
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hoffman recently took over for my old doctor and I must say doctor Hoffman is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life. And trust me I've seen a whole lot more doctors than the average person. Stay away from this jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoffman has always been very attentive and open & upfront. I agree w/reviewer as 'not sugar coating' the facts. I do however feel the office (and doctor) lack in the follow-up field. And it is a tad annoying that there seems confusion as to what the follow-up pertains to (ie.. test results, etc). Maybe better notes in that file?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Nice guy
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's not as bad as the previous rater says. Yes, he can be straight forward and blunt. But I'd rather he be honest with me then sugar coat a real issue. I've been seeing him since 2006 and have no major complaints with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. hoffman was rude irogant i will never go back to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Hoffman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.