The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Mcdonald Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Mcdonald?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.5 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Dr. McDonald delivered 3 of my children . He is a good and caring Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Is it possible to love your doctor?

When I got pregnant with my first child, I wanted a pro-life doctor. I was nervous having a male OB/GYN for the first time, but he put me at ease. His care and concern for you as a patient and person are obvious. His knowledge is also extensive. His bedside manner is wonderful. He's also very humble. So, if it's possible to love a doctor, I'd have to say I do him! I highly recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Not good for general women's health

He only cares about getting people pregnant and delivering babies. I went to him for other women's health concerns and he wasn't able to help me. He spent less than 10 minutes with me and then billed me with something that I didn't see him for, though he knew that my insurance would not cover it. When I tried to resolve the issue they were unwilling to change it. He did not listen to me or even examine me, and seemed to act like my women's health problems were not real. You know when there is something not right with your body, so it's frustrating to be undermined by a doctor AND have a huge bill to go with it. Not happy at all about this time and money that I wasted seeing him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Best doctor out there!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Love Michelle & Darla! They're the best nurses anyone can ask for! Dr. McDonald isn't bad himself either! : )

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. McDonald for nearly nine years now. He has always been attentive to our concerns and made sure we were well informed. My missy uneventful delivery was made by him. During the deliveries where complications arose, he helped to see they were swiftly resolved. I am impressed by him as a surgeon, but also by the respect and care he shows to his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

Such a great DR!

Dr. Mcdonald is the most caring OB I've had. He always makes you feel well cared for and always makes sure to answer all your questions, even if it's 100 of them.He always remembers you and your family and asks about your family as if your old friends catching up. His staff is also amazing. They return your calls promptly. I will never go to another OB/GYN! I highly recommend!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Mcdonald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Marc Wilson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    21
  • Dr. Christina Dooley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Denton, TX 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (35)
    16
  • Dr. Heather Walsh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Denton, TX 0.11 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    14