The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Geyer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Geyer?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Moved to South Lake Tahoe, CA

I haven't seen Dr Geyer in 10 years. However, I have yet to see a physician before or since I was a patient of his with a bedside manner as good as what he gave. Dr Geyer genuinely cares about his patient's well being and does not judge. Without his help along with his staff, I'm not sure how I would have gotten along as well as I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Loyalty

I have been Dr. Geyer's patient for 20 years curreny, hevhas akways been willing to listen carefully, great attention to details, and makes you feel like family, everyone in my family anf extended network feel honored to have him as our Family Care Physician. He also has a great since of humor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Quality video

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

GOLDEN CIRCLE OF DOCTORS

Being a health care professional myself; I have been thrilled to have found Dr. Geyer. He diagnosed a genetic blood disorder I have had which untold numbers of doctors in 60 years had missed. He watches over me; and I do not have enough words to say how much I value this man. He is also very respectful and listens very well. He has a very healthy attitude toward very odd, difficult patients. I consider him in a very special group of the best of the best and then some.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Great doctor and an even better person. Sincere, compassionate and brilliant. Great bedside manner with a sense of humorsomething usually lacking in a health care professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Exceptional physician, highly recommended

My family has been going to Dr Geyer for 7 years and we are continually impressed with the quality of care we have received. As noted by others, his practice is usually very busy but a little waiting is a small price to pay for the quality time he gives his patients. When our family was dealing with a particularly challenging condition, Dr Geyer was very attentive and even gave us his personal cell number in case conditions worsened. How many family practice docs do that?! We recommend him over and over.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Very thorough with tests and follow through. Extremely knowledgeable..personable...professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2008

Good Dr. but not so good staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Geyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Gregg Lucksinger

    Dr. Gregg Lucksinger

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Rita Schultz

    Dr. Rita Schultz

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Matthew Brimberry

    Dr. Matthew Brimberry

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    8