Dr. David Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hamden, CT

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
R.G.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had injured my knee at work and suffered a partially torn meniscus. Dr. Cohen immediately diagnosed my pain correctly and thoroughly explained my injury. He later performed a partial meniscectomy and I was back to work two months later after a great deal of hard work. It's been 6 months since the surgery and my knee is still getting stronger every day. I'm able to do all the things I became accustomed to before the injury and maintain a very active lifestyle and profession. Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Successful rotator cuff surgery. Very easy to talk to and addressed all my concerns. Definitely will recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
A satisfied patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen repaired my shoulder (AC separation) after attempts at PT were unsuccessful. I have no complaints. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
A great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen performed a shoulder replacement for me. It was highly successful and I have almost full range motion back after three months. He is pleasant, informative, answers questions and helpful with all requests. I highly recommend him and STAR Physical Therapy,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
HE IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING SHOULDER SURGEON. REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. BEST IN CONNECTICUT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Cohen perform two surgeries on my knee (ACL & Patella tendon reconstruction) since 2007 and would recommend him to any patient who is in need of a knee doctor. He is very knowledgeable, straightforward and his staff is excellent as well. Dr. Cohen answers any questions that may arise but usually covers every aspect of the injury or surgery. Overall I have had an excellent experience with Dr. Cohen and his staff.

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is excellent. He provides great feedback and solutions to repairing injuries that allow me to continue physical activities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
a new shoulder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several years ago, I had installed by Doctor Cohen a new, metal shoulder joint which I have happilly used now for more than 5 years. This was the 6th operation i had on that shoulder over a twenty year period. Thank you Dr. Cohen for doing such a fine job in replacing my shoulder joint.

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen works miracles. My left shoulder is better than new after an auto accident did it in. In fact, my surgically repaired shoulder works and feels better than the other shoulder does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is awesome! Very pleasant and always greets you by name,and shakes hands with you which seems to put his patients at ease. Dr Cohen always listens and I can always count on him for support and guidance. I had surgery this year and knew I was in great hands during surgery. I even got a phone call from him the next day! No Dr. has ever done that before. I can't speak his praises enough. Any time you need an Orthopedic Sergeon, Call Dr. Cohen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Bunny
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Cohen is the best. He took great care of me and improved my quality of life 100%. He also helped me understand that how I control my weight is as important as the surgery itself. I would recommend him to everyone and anyone. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.