The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Beck Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Beck?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Beck?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Awesome surgeon!

Walked into Dr.Beck office 13 years ago suffering from Ulcerative Colitis, removed my colon & had a j pouch constructed my life was forever changed. He's not much of a talker but he definitely knows what he doing, because all talk & no real action is pointless anyway. In my book he's one of the best, if not the best colon rectal surgeon in Louisiana.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

I want to help anyone I can to find their way to the best Doctor ever. He saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

PATIENT

Dr Beck removed all of my large intestines several years ago and tied the small bowel into the rectum. No I do not have a bag. PRAISE THE LORD AND DR BECK. If you need rectal surgery this is the Dr. to trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Very great doctor and staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Doctor Beck literally saved my like. I was on life support and very I'll. He is the best!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Dr Beck & his team removed my large intestine back in Aug of 2000. I think Dr Beck is a very good surgeon. However the aftercare was not so good. I had some complications in the months after surgery & ended up back in the hospital 5 times. I think alot of that could have been avioded if Dr Beck had just told me to see an internist post surgery. But anyway this is 15 years later & the pouch he installed is still holding up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

I'm sure he is a great doctor but he has the social skills of an adolescent male in the midst of puberty. He's awkward, doesn't make eye contact, mumbles and speaks really fast. He was offensive and unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

If I could I would rate Dr. Beck a lot higher than a four. His knowledge of my child's condition was beyond words. My child's recovery was incredible. We LOVE Dr. Beck.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Happy happy happy

Did excellect whereas another surgeon did not. Was very professional plus nice. Saved me from bad dignosis elsewhere. Will recommend if have a chance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Donna Price-Williams

When my appt is at Oschner, I usually do not sit down good before they call me back. He is always so kind. Doctor Beck in one in a million, I only wished I had known about him before I had my first surgeries. I tell everyone I meet if they need a colon/rectal surgeon they need to see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2010

Doctor Beck is an amazing doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Dr Beckis an awesome surgeon.My husband and i owe him a great debt of gratitude. he saved my husband from having to have a colostomy at age 45. he is the greatest

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Beck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Silinsky

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Herschel Vargas

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Brian Kann

    Dr. Brian Kann

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    20