Dr. David Beck MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Awesome surgeon!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Walked into Dr.Beck office 13 years ago suffering from Ulcerative Colitis, removed my colon & had a j pouch constructed my life was forever changed. He's not much of a talker but he definitely knows what he doing, because all talk & no real action is pointless anyway. In my book he's one of the best, if not the best colon rectal surgeon in Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to help anyone I can to find their way to the best Doctor ever. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
PATIENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beck removed all of my large intestines several years ago and tied the small bowel into the rectum. No I do not have a bag. PRAISE THE LORD AND DR BECK. If you need rectal surgery this is the Dr. to trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very great doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Beck literally saved my like. I was on life support and very I'll. He is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beck & his team removed my large intestine back in Aug of 2000. I think Dr Beck is a very good surgeon. However the aftercare was not so good. I had some complications in the months after surgery & ended up back in the hospital 5 times. I think alot of that could have been avioded if Dr Beck had just told me to see an internist post surgery. But anyway this is 15 years later & the pouch he installed is still holding up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sure he is a great doctor but he has the social skills of an adolescent male in the midst of puberty. He's awkward, doesn't make eye contact, mumbles and speaks really fast. He was offensive and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could I would rate Dr. Beck a lot higher than a four. His knowledge of my child's condition was beyond words. My child's recovery was incredible. We LOVE Dr. Beck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Happy happy happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did excellect whereas another surgeon did not. Was very professional plus nice. Saved me from bad dignosis elsewhere. Will recommend if have a chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Donna Price-Williams
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my appt is at Oschner, I usually do not sit down good before they call me back. He is always so kind. Doctor Beck in one in a million, I only wished I had known about him before I had my first surgeries. I tell everyone I meet if they need a colon/rectal surgeon they need to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beckis an awesome surgeon.My husband and i owe him a great debt of gratitude. he saved my husband from having to have a colostomy at age 45. he is the greatest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is an excellent surgeon and we were worked in quickly to see him for a problem in one of my children. Ochsner's is fantastic, Dr. Beck and staff are outstanding and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Beck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Silinsky

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Whitlow

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Kann

19 years experience

4.9 of 5