Dr. David Fairleigh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never had so much pain before, and no more pain for going on over a year
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient for 8 years but I will not be returning. My insurance changed and I can no longer lab at the office. In 8 years I've never had a bad lab. I missed my last 2 because my life has been crazy. Dr. Fairley ghost LITERALLY yelled at me and accused me of selling my pills. I was 1 1/2 short. Really? He's treated me for 8 years and I've never done anything to cause suspicion. I just forgot my labs. I even offered to pay full price and do them in office. I'm a professional in our community NOT a common criminal. I am devastated, embarrassed, and humiliated. He YELLED at me. Wow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Arrogant, condescending, close-minded, stubborn
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This Doctor didn't even know my name or spend 3 minutes in the room with me or even let me explain a situation that needed to be thoroughly explained to him so he could understand what was going on. After I got out the first sentence he immediately interrupted me & said "ok I've heard enough", got up & walked out of the room. I've also, on several occasions, heard him discussing some of his patients information to people who had no business knowing what they were being told. This guy also prejudges everyone as a "drug abuser" or "addict" before he even gets to know them or their story as to why they're @ that office. Screw him. Btw- I wish he'd lay off the Botox, he looks like a fool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Will ask to not ever be scheduled with him.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stand in doc. for my regular doctor. Condesending, cruel, snobbish, and taunting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Fairleigh for 17 years now and he has always been concerned about my health. He listens, he informs and he acts. He gives you options on the best way to treat your pain because he is always up to date on current treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Patient for three years
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not look you in the eyes. Is condescending and arrogant. Has increased visits to every month over four hundred dollars each month, whereas it was a visit of once every three months. He also decreased my pain medication one fourth of what it was. Four immediate release pills a day 15 mg. decreased to two 15 mg. twice a day, not immediate release and one 15 mg. immediate release as needed for my pain medication and therefore I AM IN PAIN and I cannot function. This is egregious abuse of medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Very pleasant,although very busy. Dr. Fairleigh explained the first time he set up my treatment plan that he would first try non-surgical tx because surgery was not a first choice. Although I wanted him to fix my problem (sciatica) immediately, I had to appreciate that he was not going to instantly recommend surgery! Follow-up and accessibility has been excellent; I am well-pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor & staff! Didn't wait a long time and the nurse is very prompt and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
3 Hours Late for Surgery
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fairleigh was 3 hours late for my surgery. I had been prepped, had a needle in my hand, had not eaten or taken any of my pain medications in advance of surgery, and his nursing staff could not reach him by phone. They had no idea where he was; neither did his office staff. It was maddening. When he finally arrived, he rushed in, tossed off a casual unconcerned "sorry about the mix-up on the time" and breezed back out. He never consulted with me about what the surgery would entail and he never consulted with me after the surgery either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fairleigh has been an exceptional doctor in helping me with chronic pain. However, his nurse is very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost did the wrong procedure;did not see the Dr.until procedure day but was billed for a new pt.visit anyway(saw NP)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for 11 yrs and really do think he is a very good Dr. He has helped me through several nearly debilitating injuries and has me back working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Fairleigh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jeff Buchalter

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rodger Garrett

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Krueger

42 years experience

2.7 of 5