ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Gallina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Gallina?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

lie in the report.

So I have been sent to see this doctor because I have been in to much pain and as a consequence of it I tried to cut my legs off as a escape from the pain. So after I told the doctor how the accident has taken my life away from me leaving for more than a year in bed he simply sent me home and wrote in the report to the insurance that there was nothing wrong with me at all and he don't see why I cannot go to work. He didn't find nothing. And now a year later the insurance as always playing dirty after losing in court has send me to see him again. 100% I do not recommend this doctor at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2014

I saw Dr. Gallina for about 30 seconds. That is not an exaggeration. I spent the majority of my visit with his nurse. She is terrific as long as you don't question her authority and you tell her what she wants to hear. She pretends to care about patients. She spoke to me like I was a child and was very condescending. People need to realize that your family and close friends look out for your best interests, not so called healthcare professionals. Nurses will always obey doctors, hospitals and insurance companies no matter how much they pretend to care about you. Dr. Gallina doesn't give straight answers to simple questions. And he does not spend nearly enough time with his patients. But I guess he can earn more by letting his nurse run his practice. And she gets to pretend that she is the doctor. Their office manager sent my paperwork to the wrong address. I wouldn't recommend these people to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Insurance Carrer's hired gun

I was forced to see Dr. David Gallina twice and his wife Nancy Gallina once by an insurance carrier. They are not honorable and will write whatever the insurance carrier tells them.They made me worse and should have a sign over their door that reads, "Hazzardous to your health."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Not Credible

He's not a credible psychologist...pay him enough and he'll write a report for anything you'd like. He doesn't have a good reputation in the Courts either.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Avoid this doctor and his nurse

I saw Dr. Gallina for about 30 seconds. That is not an exaggeration. I spent the majority of my visit with his nurse. She is terrific as long as you don't question her authority and you tell her what she wants to hear. She pretends to care about patients. She spoke to me like I was a child and was very condescending. People need to realize that your family and close friends look out for your best interests, not so called healthcare professionals. Nurses will always obey doctors, hospitals and insurance companies no matter how much they pretend to care about you. Dr. Gallina doesn't give straight answers to simple questions. And he does not spend nearly enough time with his patients. But I guess he can earn more by letting his nurse run his practice. And she gets to pretend that she is the doctor. Their office manager sent my paperwork to the wrong address. I wouldn't recommend these people to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2011

Caused my child's birth defect

He told me to take Paxil even though he knew I was pregnant. I thought I should discontinue the meds but he said it was ok to take them and encouraged me to do so. My child was born with a serious heart defect and had open heart surgery at 10 days old. I will never forgive Dr Gallina. Honestly I cant believe he still has his medical license!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

hired hand - will write whatever he is paid too, Copy and paste skills

Report written according what he was told to write. Tons of sloppy copy/ paste, over and over, appears he copys/pastes from "others' reports. I guess he can't write. FIND SOMEONE ELSE, PLEASE! Warning.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Dr. Gallina has always been careful and thorough in his analysis of my situation. He is always willing to support and answer questions/address concerns. His staff is extremely friendly and attentive. I agree his demeanor needs work-- he's not exactly warm and inviting...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Stay Away from him

Incomplete and inaccurate in his evaluation and report. He was non-professional in appearance (sweat shirt), one hour late, and never asked questions pertinent to my situation or condition. He did not use any standard- ized tests. Sent 50 minutes with me and wrote a report that was filled with factual inaccuarcies and incorect conclusions.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2009

First, do no harm

Dr. Gallina will write whatever you want so long you are the one paying the bill. He cuts and paste reports and his conclusions do not agree with test results, which he does not release to his patients as mandated under the HIPPA Law.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2008

Excellent Professional

Dr. Gallina completely understood my child when the school system failed. As a result, instead of a special ed failure, my child finished school with an excellent record and went on to become a successful engineer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2008

You are forewarned! Do not go to him!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Gallina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wyckoff, NJ.

  • Dr. Rafik Youssef

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wyckoff, NJ 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Mohamed Elrafei

    Dr. Mohamed Elrafei

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wyckoff, NJ 0.28 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    35
  • Dr. Cynthia Jalando-On

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wyckoff, NJ 0.28 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    29