The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Green Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Green?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Green?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Dr. Green took care of ugly veins on my leg 20 years ago, and I went back recently for more treatment. I was able to get an appointment quickly and treatment later the same day. Wonderful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

prompt, excellent diagnosis and treatment. I am very happy with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

A first rate dermatologist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

BEST DERMATOLOGIST - became my family doctor as well

Look at my review from last time. By mistake I gave Dr. Green 1 star instead of 5 stars. He helped me so much and I can't stop thanking him. He is professional and kind, spend time with me to explain my skin issues - treated them and now I visit him for my veins issues as well. He became my family doctor. My wife see him for cosmetic treatment , so I have also beautiful and happy wife at home...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Professional and kind

Most professional and kind doctor .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Was surprised how quickly I got in and how much time he spent talking to me. His diagnosis was accurate and very helpful as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

great Doctor

Brilliant man. Down to earth. He presents all the options and has a great bedside manner. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

excelent treatment by Dr. David Green

Dr. Green is the best dermatologist that I met during the last 10 years. He was kind and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Professional honesty, medical skill and expertise, and genuine care for patients' well-being

I have received outstanding, conscientious care from Dr. Green, for myself and my family. His diagnoses have been accurate, and he has always been clear about what to expect from a particular course of treatment. Treatments have been carefully administered, without causing harm, and potentially serious conditions have not gone unrecognized. (This unfortunately has not been our experience with other dermatologists.) His staff is prompt, courteous and professional. They are carefully supervised in accordance with regulatory standards and ethical norms. I highly recommend this doctor if you would like to receive expert care, and value professional honesty and good service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Never againne

I have seen Dr. Green twice for my teenage daughter. Once to address her mild acne--for which the medication and regime he prescribed was not effective and ultimately handled by her pediatrician much more effectively. The second time was to address a small growth above her upper lip. Three visits and $400 later, and after visiting another dermatologist, the problem was resolved. Dr. Green misdiagnosed the problem and did not treat it properly. We will never return to this practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

  • Dr. Lina Naga

    Dermatology, Residency

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Soonyou Kwon

    Dermatology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Gary Peck

    Dr. Gary Peck

    Dermatology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    51