Dr. David Grganto MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Winfield, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Happy with the care received
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Grganto provides everything a doctor should.He listens and explains all you should know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a truly wonderful doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I've ever had. Never feel rushed, hence the 3 stars for promptness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grganto is the #1 doctor of many I have used over the years. He has excellent diagnostic skills as well as a high level of compassion and understanding for his patients. Office staff are all exceptionally nice in accordance with Dr. G's leadership.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Great doctor but very busy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, the guy cares and wants to sincerily understand what the problem is and is smart enough to read between the lines (ie, no BSing this doctor). The only negative I can give is that this doctor is so busy that it is hard to get an appointment with him. But all in all, a very down to Earth, straight shooting, smart doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Amazing caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Goes out of his way to figure out your problems. Hears between the lines and gets to the root of the issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring doctor that listens to his patients and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
Amazing, caring, and smart doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Grganto by a neighbor of mine and frankly, he is a life-saver. He's curious, thinks about the issue, and cares about his patients. The only reason there's a wait at the end of the day is because he takes so much time with his patients that it does run long. BUT, even if you have a late day appt (like 7pm) with him, his will devote 100% of his time, as long as needed, to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my physician for a number of years - great, great guy

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2009
Sad to lose a great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grganto,We are sad to change Dr's after 10 years. But since you became part of the large practice everything has changed. Your nurse called to give terrifying results that did nothing but scare my daughter who you treat for stress anyways. When test come back that are bad and need further explaination a follow-up appointment should be made. An appointment with another DR. you referred her to in over a month away. she is sick and in so much pain. The nurse said surgery, etc. She asked to speak with you and getting a call back is like pulling teeth. Your patient you watched grow up is scared and has no one to turn to. I am shocked and surprised we have trusted you for so long. Please reconsider how your doing business now. As we sit waiting in the waiting room we hear this from others. In the meantime we will be looking for someone who cares enough to put her at ease but most of all help her get better quicker then a month out. Shame on you I know you well enough to know if this was your family you would be livid. How did you turn into just a part of a factory operation? Your a better man, father and doctor then that so it hurts to leave this but god knows there is no other way to get a message to you. Keep in mind the patients you ignore now the ones that have been around for years and years are the ones who referred you and help to grow the practice and in return we can't even get a call back. Also for record the nurse is rude. I hope nobody you love has to suffer in pain and is now worried about what is happening to them for the next 5 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Grganto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winfield, IL.