Dr. David Hidalgo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 124 patient ratings
  • 66 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hidalgo has a very calming demeanor. He is also an aesthetic genius! I completely trusted his judgment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In one word, excellent! Dr. Hidalgo addressed all of my questions, concerns and discussed realistic expectations. When giving me his opinion about what would be best for me, he took the time to address the details and explain how he would achieve the results that I was hoping for, while looking at my overall physical appearance. All of my questions were answered and he really listened to what I wanted to achieve as an end result. Today I am thrilled and my expectations were not only met, but exceeded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic work .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Attorney
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly professional in his anger and communications but more importantly he is extremely gifted and I got the look I was hoping for and better than I thought
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
The right choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Respectful and professional, with skills and experience that produced excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Amazing!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an amazing experience. Dr. Hidalgo is a true artist and his staff is excellent. I love the results and the pain was minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came very highly recommended and he lived up to his reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
8 Months later, love my results even more
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe I've left a review before shortly after the surgery, this one is to focus purely on the long-term results which absolutely merit five stars. My breast implant result is mind-blowing, as in, absolutely wonderful. Eight months later I am even happier with the result now than I was in the very beginning (though I was thrilled then as well). My case was special in that my breasts were two different sizes (one around an AA cup and the other an A cup which caused terrible back pain along with insecurity) on quite a curvy and broad-shouldered frame. Dr. Hidalgo gave me very natural symmetry and a cup size that matches my body frame (closer to a D). Not only am I happy with the aesthetic result, another happy consequence is that my back pain due to the pre-surgery asymmetry is completely gone. I was not surprised at all to learn he'd worked on reconstructive surgery for breast cancer patients in the past. I personally felt as if he built new breasts for me from scratch (there was not even a crease under either breast prior). I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional yet personal experience for me. Dr. And staff supportive,friendly, and as I said very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wish I rated a return call or response
I called 3 times and emailed two times, trying to get a consultation with the Dr. Unfortunately, no one called me back or answered my emails. This tells me what I needed to know. If the office doesn't get back to you after a week, perhaps look for someone who is interested. To me, it showed what care I would ultimately get. Guess they didn't need my business. ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hidalgo is a genius. I could not be happier with my results, my gorgeous new breasts!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great dr and a great man. I had major complications and get took care of me all the way. Really incredible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hidalgo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Wells

31 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lloyd Hoffman

50 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Doft

11 years experience

4.5 of 5