Overall Review

4.4
  • 122 patient ratings
  • 63 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hidalgo is not the man with the bedside manner. He did a great tummy tuck in me but made my breasts WAY TOO BIG. He was noncommittal as he looked at the D CUP breasts he stuck on my 5 foot 100 pound petite frame. I'm going to someone else to fix them. Can't say he is very nice or kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
The right choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Respectful and professional, with skills and experience that produced excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Amazing!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an amazing experience. Dr. Hidalgo is a true artist and his staff is excellent. I love the results and the pain was minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came very highly recommended and he lived up to his reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
8 Months later, love my results even more
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe I've left a review before shortly after the surgery, this one is to focus purely on the long-term results which absolutely merit five stars. My breast implant result is mind-blowing, as in, absolutely wonderful. Eight months later I am even happier with the result now than I was in the very beginning (though I was thrilled then as well). My case was special in that my breasts were two different sizes (one around an AA cup and the other an A cup which caused terrible back pain along with insecurity) on quite a curvy and broad-shouldered frame. Dr. Hidalgo gave me very natural symmetry and a cup size that matches my body frame (closer to a D). Not only am I happy with the aesthetic result, another happy consequence is that my back pain due to the pre-surgery asymmetry is completely gone. I was not surprised at all to learn he'd worked on reconstructive surgery for breast cancer patients in the past. I personally felt as if he built new breasts for me from scratch (there was not even a crease under either breast prior). I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional yet personal experience for me. Dr. And staff supportive,friendly, and as I said very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wish I rated a return call or response
I called 3 times and emailed two times, trying to get a consultation with the Dr. Unfortunately, no one called me back or answered my emails. This tells me what I needed to know. If the office doesn't get back to you after a week, perhaps look for someone who is interested. To me, it showed what care I would ultimately get. Guess they didn't need my business. ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hidalgo is a genius. I could not be happier with my results, my gorgeous new breasts!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great dr and a great man. I had major complications and get took care of me all the way. Really incredible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was and still is perfect all the way across the board. I am very happy with my decision to come here. The doctor and all the staff are top notch, kind and caring. I would and will recommend this office to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hildago fulfilled all of my wishes/concerns regarding the surgery and the post op. He came highly recommended and I will pass on that same recommendation to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it was all fabulous.nurses attentive, scheduling was easy .
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hidalgo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Wells

30 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lloyd Hoffman

49 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Doft

10 years experience

4.5 of 5