ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hobson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hobson?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Best OB GYN ever

I loved this man! I'm so sad to see him retire but at the same time so thankful I had the pleasure of him delivering my last baby in 2013. He really was the perfect doctor, he knew his stuff and he was amazingly personable. Congratulations Dr Hobson on you're retirement and thank you so much for your service!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

Horrible

The wait at this office is not bad at all.... But once you get into the room it's a whole different story! This man doesn't know anything about being a doctor he is rude & doesn't listen! No matter what u tell him he agrees and leaves the room you wait around just to be told you are ready to go! Who does this questions aren't answered and you pay for a NOTHING visit. His staff is ok but Dr is Patheitc and there is a RN in the office that is very not well mannered as she is taking weight of a patient and EATING LUNCH!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Hobson for years and have experienced what a wonderful doctor and person he is. He takes time to listen to me, ask questions and fully explains what we are doing. His staff is great and I find them to be very helpful. You couldn't find a better doctor :-)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Great Doctor

Would definitely recommend. I trusted him to deliver my precious baby. He was understanding and informative throughout my pregnancy

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

Dr. Hobson

Dr. Hobson is very caring and patient friendly. I love how he is qualified to handle various areas of healthcare. I give him two thumbs up!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

I and many of my family members have been patient's of Dr. Hobson for over ten years. He has been kind, compassionate, and an excellent doctor. I would recommend him to anyone !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Hobson doesn't explain anything to me unless I ask him a direct question. He takes days to return phone calls when I have a question. I've had to call the office about prescriptions because he's written them for three and four times the strength of the samples he'd had me on. He doesn't seem to listen when I tell him about symptoms or complaints, unless it's something he's specifically already looking for.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2009

he SUCKS!! he is rude and doesnt explain ANYTHING!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mary Zanders

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0.63 mi

    2.9
    (23)
    35
  • Dr. Peter Boutros

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0.64 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    49
  • Dr. Maurice Leibman

    Dr. Maurice Leibman

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 1.51 mi

    3.8
    (42)
    43