Dr. David Hoppenfeld MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Westlake Village, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Insensitive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Asked me questions, interrupted me while I was answering, then didn't remember what I'd said a few minutes later. Made jokes about my condition even though I was in tears about the situation. Did not diagnose the problem, refused to do any tests and did not give any treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Great Doctor in Westlake Village
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoppenfeld has been my regular care doctor for more than 25 years. He is very knowledgeable, caring and takes a lot of time with his patients. Most important he is always there when I need him and I can say that he is a doctor that my entire family can count on for exceptional care and follow-up. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
A GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will start with the person you see first....... Andi the Doctors assistant is great at handling my tight schedule and fitting me in on short notice when needed. She has everything prepared when I arrive - and makes even the co--payment seem enjoyable. She is very attentive and just a very nice person. If lab work is needed she has the paperwork ready by the time the Dr. is finished seeing me. Dr. Hoppenfeld has been great in being very understanding and supportive of my health issues. His constant reminders about smoking have played a big role in me reducing the amount i smoke to almost nothing. I have been dealing on and off with the same condition for 3 to 4 years now. Its a sensitive ailment that is at times so frustrating - but he has not made me feel damaged or lees than! He understands and I believe he wants to make a difference - He cares! He makes that clear at all tines. I have had many Doctors through the years and he has made me feel more important than any of them. I have felt like a customer with previous Doctors. Dr. Hoppenfeld makes me feel like a human. He listens and HE CARES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horribly irresponsible and inconsiderate One time I didn't have appointment and ran in to ask to use a tissue; he asked me to leave and said look somewhere else despite us both looking at the full box of tissues on the office desk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Dr Hoppenfeld Cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoppenfeld is there for you when you need him. He is committed to his patients and their needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 25th, 2008
Not good...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for an ear infection. He said he couldn't see anything wrong by I was in a lot of pain. I didn't feel like he spent enough time checking for a problem and he seemed very disorganized, flustered and unsure of himself. I left there feeling like I had accomplished nothing and had to go to urgent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017

4.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hoppenfeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.