The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hoppenfeld Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hoppenfeld?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hoppenfeld?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Insensitive

Asked me questions, interrupted me while I was answering, then didn't remember what I'd said a few minutes later. Made jokes about my condition even though I was in tears about the situation. Did not diagnose the problem, refused to do any tests and did not give any treatment options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Great Doctor in Westlake Village

Dr. Hoppenfeld has been my regular care doctor for more than 25 years. He is very knowledgeable, caring and takes a lot of time with his patients. Most important he is always there when I need him and I can say that he is a doctor that my entire family can count on for exceptional care and follow-up. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

A GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF

I will start with the person you see first....... Andi the Doctors assistant is great at handling my tight schedule and fitting me in on short notice when needed. She has everything prepared when I arrive - and makes even the co--payment seem enjoyable. She is very attentive and just a very nice person. If lab work is needed she has the paperwork ready by the time the Dr. is finished seeing me. Dr. Hoppenfeld has been great in being very understanding and supportive of my health issues. His constant reminders about smoking have played a big role in me reducing the amount i smoke to almost nothing. I have been dealing on and off with the same condition for 3 to 4 years now. Its a sensitive ailment that is at times so frustrating - but he has not made me feel damaged or lees than! He understands and I believe he wants to make a difference - He cares! He makes that clear at all tines. I have had many Doctors through the years and he has made me feel more important than any of them. I have felt like a customer with previous Doctors. Dr. Hoppenfeld makes me feel like a human. He listens and HE CARES!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Horribly irresponsible and inconsiderate One time I didn't have appointment and ran in to ask to use a tissue; he asked me to leave and said look somewhere else despite us both looking at the full box of tissues on the office desk

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Dr Hoppenfeld Cares

Dr Hoppenfeld is there for you when you need him. He is committed to his patients and their needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 25th, 2008

Not good...

Went for an ear infection. He said he couldn't see anything wrong by I was in a lot of pain. I didn't feel like he spent enough time checking for a problem and he seemed very disorganized, flustered and unsure of himself. I left there feeling like I had accomplished nothing and had to go to urgent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hoppenfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.

  • Dr. Edvird Mahurin

    Family Medicine

    Westlake Village, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    57
  • Dr. Razmig Krumian

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Westlake Village, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Julie Stark

    Family Medicine

    Westlake Village, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    24