Dr. David Friedman MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
I love everyone in this office.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman and Barbara, his NP, are extremely professional and always ready to answer questions and explain procedures. They both have calming demeanor that help keep my jitters at bay. The members of the office staff are very friendly and helpful. The best all around and I highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Terrific in every way
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had TRAM flap reconstruction after a mastectomy. Everything about the surgery, the follow ups and the doctor's appointments were all excellent. Dr Friedman spends a lot of time with each patient so he can become late as a result. I would rather wait and have a thorough discussion, than be on time with a doctor who is perfuctory .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman is an excellent doctor and surgeon, I trust his opinion and skill. He is a joy to speak with and spends plenty of time with his patients. He is, however, very late, and I have spent more than 1 hours waiting on a couple occasions. Although the nursing staff is very kind his receptionist/admin is incredibly dismissive and rude. She does his practice a great disservice. Otherwise, I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor was bless to have been referred to him, and a humanitarian. God bless him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
The perfect doctor's office experience.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a nipple adenoma that had been untreated for seven years (no doctor I went to knew what it was) so it was grossly misshapen. Dr. Friedman has an excellent bedside manner. He was kind and sympathetic and reassuring and funny while being informative. He did an amazing reconstruction. He was so awesome when I freaked out when he tried to remove the stitches. He gave me options and I never felt bullied. The office staff is also fantastic and the office itself is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since 2004. Because of breast cancer I have had numerous procedures and the quality of care that i received was always beyond compare. the Staff, while always professional are also very caring and compassionate. Most importantly the dr was able to be reached anytime that I needed him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Kindness and professionalism personified
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter came in with a cyst on her face that had been butchered by a dermatologist. He explained each step of surgery to my child. The results were excellent. My child was convinced she was the cause of her condition. Dr. Friedman took considerable time to explain she had done nothing wrong and reassure her that the condition was resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Reconstruction due to BC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Friedman to anyone and everyone that needs any type of surgery needed. Through my bout with BC he has been there for me every step of the way. I want to also say that his staff are a group of world class individuals
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Friedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.