The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Friedman Is this you?
  • 32
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Friedman?


40 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

I love everyone in this office.

Dr. Friedman and Barbara, his NP, are extremely professional and always ready to answer questions and explain procedures. They both have calming demeanor that help keep my jitters at bay. The members of the office staff are very friendly and helpful. The best all around and I highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Terrific in every way

I had TRAM flap reconstruction after a mastectomy. Everything about the surgery, the follow ups and the doctor's appointments were all excellent. Dr Friedman spends a lot of time with each patient so he can become late as a result. I would rather wait and have a thorough discussion, than be on time with a doctor who is perfuctory .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Dr. Friedman is an excellent doctor and surgeon, I trust his opinion and skill. He is a joy to speak with and spends plenty of time with his patients. He is, however, very late, and I have spent more than 1 hours waiting on a couple occasions. Although the nursing staff is very kind his receptionist/admin is incredibly dismissive and rude. She does his practice a great disservice. Otherwise, I highly recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

excellent

excellent doctor was bless to have been referred to him, and a humanitarian. God bless him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

The perfect doctor's office experience.

I had a nipple adenoma that had been untreated for seven years (no doctor I went to knew what it was) so it was grossly misshapen. Dr. Friedman has an excellent bedside manner. He was kind and sympathetic and reassuring and funny while being informative. He did an amazing reconstruction. He was so awesome when I freaked out when he tried to remove the stitches. He gave me options and I never felt bullied. The office staff is also fantastic and the office itself is beautiful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

I have been a patient since 2004. Because of breast cancer I have had numerous procedures and the quality of care that i received was always beyond compare. the Staff, while always professional are also very caring and compassionate. Most importantly the dr was able to be reached anytime that I needed him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Kindness and professionalism personified

My daughter came in with a cyst on her face that had been butchered by a dermatologist. He explained each step of surgery to my child. The results were excellent. My child was convinced she was the cause of her condition. Dr. Friedman took considerable time to explain she had done nothing wrong and reassure her that the condition was resolved.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

Reconstruction due to BC

I would highly recommend Dr. Friedman to anyone and everyone that needs any type of surgery needed. Through my bout with BC he has been there for me every step of the way. I want to also say that his staff are a group of world class individuals

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Arthur Perry

    Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY

    4.5
    (24)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Steven Levine

    Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (63)
    7
  • Dr. Elizabeth Sieczka

    Dr. Elizabeth Sieczka

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    22