ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Schiff Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schiff?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Don't bother. Comes across as bored, and uninterested. Rude.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Great doctor and super guy! I recommend him to all my friends and family. Love Dr. Schiff--he saved my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

The most memorable moment from conversation with the doctor - likes to lecture on things he does not have or know about the patient, may become rude and inpatient. I would not recommend him to my friends for sure!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

My Best Doctor!

Dr. Schiff is the most caring and friendly doctor I have ever had the pleasure of being a patient. He is a Doctor in the truest sense, caring, warm and attentive to your needs, but has no problem setting you straight when he sees your slacking on taking pills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Great experience

First off, the office staff is hilarious. I don't know if they are stand-up comics in addition to being nurses and receptionists, but I was laughing the whole time I was there - including for my blood test when Dr. Schiff himself took it. I was most impressed be the time Dr. Schiff took with me - actually sitting me down in his office to explain what he thought was going on, what we were going to do about it, as well as when I should follow up. I had grown accustomed to the Dr.s that merely hover in the doorway and write you a prescription. This was not the case at all with Dr. Schiff - very personal service. The office itself is very full service - they have their own x-ray machine and heart testing equipment - a real one-stop shop for most problems.Unfortunately, my new job's insurance is not one that they accept, so I am left to find another doctor - very sad about that.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2009

Don

Just the best doctor in every way. Smart, brite, caring and takes the time to listen. Wonderful man and a great tennis player and runner. You are in good hands with this doctor .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Very unethical doctor

One of the worst experiences in a doctor's office in my entire life! After telling the doctor that I had been recently laid off and did not have insurance he assured me that the visit would be a flat rate of an amount we agreed on. After the visit which was very uncomfortable and abrupt he told me to call back to receive my test results. I asked the front desk if I needed to fill out any paper work or needed to provide anymore information but they told me I could leave. Calling back a few days later was a completely different story. When I asked if their were any additional charges for the tests he ran he said he would be billing my insurance. I was in absolute SHOCK! I had told him point blank I had recently been laid off and didn't have insurance. He then continued to lecture me about going out to a bars and that "maybe you shouldn't spend $50 each time I go out to the bars" WHAT???? I don't go out to bars and why is he commenting on my spending habits when he doesn't even know me! Aside from having 2 appointments in 2 years he has no idea who I am. I have never been treated so poorly or had a doctor speak to me so unprofessionally. I would NOT refer this doctor to my worst enemy. Lesson learned on my part and I hope no one will get stuck in a similar situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Promptness
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Schiff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Kamran Safvati

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.04 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Andrea Feinberg

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Marc Shapiro

    Dr. Marc Shapiro

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.17 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    43