Dr. David Nazarian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 134 patient ratings
  • 46 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.nazarian did my bilateral hip replacement without using blood.he did a fabulous job and I was very comfortable knowing he was doing my surgery.he's very much the doctor for this surgery.I highly recommend him to anyone needing hip surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Dr. Nazarian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My husband and I had a dual visit to see Dr. Nazarian about our knees. He was kind and listened carefully to both of our concerns. We were very impressed with not only his knowledge concerning our diagnosis, but how up-to-date he was on currently used procedures, that would solve these problems. He even took time to show us 3-D models, that helped explain things more clearly. We look forward to working with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Excellent for joint replacement and management of high risk patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly skilled plus good patient communication skills. Replaced both of my knees at the same time due to need for a cardiovascular filter to capture blood clots. Obtained special replacement parts to accommodate my systemic metal allergies. Oxygenates and recirculates your own blood right in the Operating Room to reduce need for advance auto-donation and transfusion. Superb infection control rates. Would go back to Dr. Nazarian and would refer others. My sister had him do her hip replacement and she was similarly impressed with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The evening before surgery, this surgeon calls his patients himself. He has provided his cell phone in case of emergencies. He is personable and skilled. I have had both hips replaced by him and would highly recommend him for your THP needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow I'm due to see this Dr in a few weeks to discuss surgery most of these reviews have scared me away from this Dr I think I'll be looking elsewhere wow!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nazarian treated me with respect, he took excellent care of me both pre and post op and in the event that I need the other knee replaced, I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Nazarian was excellent. During my visits both before and after "scoping" my knee he took the time to explain everything, slowly and comprehensively. He called me the night before the surgery to tell me not to worry, to have a good night's sleep and that I will be well taken care of. He was right! On top of his professionalism and competence, he has a great sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An all around wonderful experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional surgeon and very kind, but does not spend sufficient time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had five knee replacements. Dr Nazarian made my last two the easiest and best surgeon I have met in a long time. Thnk you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor; great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
?Dr. Nazarian takes pride his work. He cares about his patients and follows through to see that they continue to do well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Nazarian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Gray

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neil Sheth

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wei-I Su

be the first to rate this Doctor