Dr. David Nazarian MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 146 patient ratings
  • 54 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

146 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Unprofessional professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting over an hour and a half to see Dr Nazarian, 5 minutes of our 10 minute appointment were spent with him talking on a personal phone call. Very unprofessional!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Bi-Lateral Hip Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Nazarian performed bi-lateral hip surgery on me approximately 11/2 yrs ago and would like to express my deepest gratitude to him and his "stellar" expertise. The surgery has enabled me to walk without major pain and he is an outstanding physician with extraordinary knowledge, This is extremely important to know you are in the best hands ever when you're frightened. There are not enough words to express my gratitude. His staff is extremely helpful and very kind. They are also very knowledgeable and explain clearly what's happening and answer questions to put you at ease. Just wanted to finish by saying mega thanks yous to Dr. Nazarian and staff for giving me the ability to walk again! He is the absolutely "best".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nazarian gave me the joy of ambulating after years of discomfort. I highly recommend his and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Outstanding surgeon. He performed right and left hip replacement in 2007. Perfect! No problems. An outstanding practitioner. Brilliant innovator; excellent outcome. Eight years out hip replacement joints excellent condition. In addition, I had and continue to have the utmost respect for Dr. Nazarian and highly recommend him to those in need of hip replacement surgery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Excellent in every facet. If you are considering reconstructive surgery, I would highly recommend Dr. Nazarian. Choosing his services was the best choice I could have made.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.nazarian did my bilateral hip replacement without using blood.he did a fabulous job and I was very comfortable knowing he was doing my surgery.he's very much the doctor for this surgery.I highly recommend him to anyone needing hip surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Dr. Nazarian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My husband and I had a dual visit to see Dr. Nazarian about our knees. He was kind and listened carefully to both of our concerns. We were very impressed with not only his knowledge concerning our diagnosis, but how up-to-date he was on currently used procedures, that would solve these problems. He even took time to show us 3-D models, that helped explain things more clearly. We look forward to working with him.

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Excellent for joint replacement and management of high risk patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly skilled plus good patient communication skills. Replaced both of my knees at the same time due to need for a cardiovascular filter to capture blood clots. Obtained special replacement parts to accommodate my systemic metal allergies. Oxygenates and recirculates your own blood right in the Operating Room to reduce need for advance auto-donation and transfusion. Superb infection control rates. Would go back to Dr. Nazarian and would refer others. My sister had him do her hip replacement and she was similarly impressed with him.

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The evening before surgery, this surgeon calls his patients himself. He has provided his cell phone in case of emergencies. He is personable and skilled. I have had both hips replaced by him and would highly recommend him for your THP needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow I'm due to see this Dr in a few weeks to discuss surgery most of these reviews have scared me away from this Dr I think I'll be looking elsewhere wow!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Total hip replacement on my dad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nazarian treated me with respect, he took excellent care of me both pre and post op and in the event that I need the other knee replaced, I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Nazarian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Philadelphia, PA
5.0
Philadelphia, PA
4.5