Dr. David Seminer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Roseville, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
don't bother trying to get an appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The office had my referral for ten days without any contact from them. I called 4 times and asked to speak to Tammy who does the scheduling but was always told she was unavailable. I was given various reasons each time I called with the receptionist that I was unable to schedule an appointment; "the Dr has 48 hours to review your chart before scheduling", "someone will call you in 7 days to schedule an appt". So 10 days still no call from the office. Terrible office to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Follow up after visit was not necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Best Dr in the world for treatment of migraines
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a person who truly understands migraines, the impact of them on a person, and works diligently to restore you to a functional state. Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
I love this Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from chronic migraines that i develped in my mid-40s. I have been going to Dr. Seminar for at least 6 years. He's very cautious regarding medications (we tried at least 2 dozen). He's not a talkative doctor, but i know he is 110% in my corner. I don't have insurance, and he and his staff have gone put of their way several times to enroll me in low-cost and charitable programs so I can be treated. There is no one foner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Sutter medical staff not so good
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a poor experience trying to get a message through to his staff. I then tried to email him and never heard back. Even though he diagnosed my cluster headaches properly, the process in identifying the appropriate medication and dosage was nightmarish. My experiences with sutter doctors and their office staff in large offices has been consistently poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Level of urgency nonexistent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gave making appointments a poor rating not because it is hard to make an appointment with Dr. Seminer but because his staff were slow in making my referral out for an MRI. I was told his office would make the appointment for me. One week later they were just submitting the request for authorization to my insurance company. This isn't a common cold they are treating. It is the brain and people who are having problems would probably appreciate a little more action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Dr. seminer is awesome
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Seminer for 4 years. He is a quiet & shy man, but he always listens to me and is VERY quick to respond. His assistant, Ali, is wonderful. She is very personable and compassionate and I adore her too! I suffer from migraines and he has always been very understanding. I wouldn't want another doctor!

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Seminer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.