ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Seminer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Seminer?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Seminer?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

don't bother trying to get an appointment

The office had my referral for ten days without any contact from them. I called 4 times and asked to speak to Tammy who does the scheduling but was always told she was unavailable. I was given various reasons each time I called with the receptionist that I was unable to schedule an appointment; "the Dr has 48 hours to review your chart before scheduling", "someone will call you in 7 days to schedule an appt". So 10 days still no call from the office. Terrible office to deal with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Follow up after visit was not necessary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Best Dr in the world for treatment of migraines

This is a person who truly understands migraines, the impact of them on a person, and works diligently to restore you to a functional state. Great Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

I love this Doctor!

I suffer from chronic migraines that i develped in my mid-40s. I have been going to Dr. Seminar for at least 6 years. He's very cautious regarding medications (we tried at least 2 dozen). He's not a talkative doctor, but i know he is 110% in my corner. I don't have insurance, and he and his staff have gone put of their way several times to enroll me in low-cost and charitable programs so I can be treated. There is no one foner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Sutter medical staff not so good

I had a poor experience trying to get a message through to his staff. I then tried to email him and never heard back. Even though he diagnosed my cluster headaches properly, the process in identifying the appropriate medication and dosage was nightmarish. My experiences with sutter doctors and their office staff in large offices has been consistently poor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Level of urgency nonexistent

I gave making appointments a poor rating not because it is hard to make an appointment with Dr. Seminer but because his staff were slow in making my referral out for an MRI. I was told his office would make the appointment for me. One week later they were just submitting the request for authorization to my insurance company. This isn't a common cold they are treating. It is the brain and people who are having problems would probably appreciate a little more action.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Dr. seminer is awesome

I have been going to Dr. Seminer for 4 years. He is a quiet & shy man, but he always listens to me and is VERY quick to respond. His assistant, Ali, is wonderful. She is very personable and compassionate and I adore her too! I suffer from migraines and he has always been very understanding. I wouldn't want another doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Seminer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

  • Dr. Mohammad Mahmood

    Dr. Mohammad Mahmood

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. Nicole Lopez-Seminario

    Dr. Nicole Lopez-Seminario

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. James Stoody

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Roseville, CA 0 mi

    2.2
    (33)
    42