Dr. David Younger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 132 patient ratings
  • 97 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

97 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Beyond our expectations
We brought our 14 year old son to this office with intestinal and cognitive complaints and found out that he had Celiac disease, which was suspected on visits to other physicians over the years but never pegged down. He is now on a special diet and fairing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wonderful experience and office.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office blends competence, care, and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
An opportunity
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is a unique mixture of care and insight into your condition by a well qualified and ethical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
A prudent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Younger's judgement implicitly as do other patients to make the right therapeutic decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Straight as an arrow
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a downturn recently and Dr. Younger was there to assist me. His office staff was understanding and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Exemplary
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exemplary office and staff. NYU Langone is a mecca for great care and diligence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Superior office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter saw the doctor for problems related to OCD and PANDAS. They were thorough and efficient. We left with answers and no unanswered questions, and a plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
David S Younger MD PC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding office and physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
STILL a first rate dr
Sent to this dr after three years of accumulating neuro issues. I went to 10 neuros and countless other dr's who just shrugged their shoulders because I passed all neuro exams. I had done a lot of research on my own and knew there was something indeed wrong. He pinpointed exactly what my research had led me to conclude and aggressively tested -- there is no, hey come back in 6 weeks - he moves. Expensive. Yes. But saved my life while no one else was willing to push a little bit further. He is also a researcher so he GETS the complicated cases. Do not hesitate. We all make mistakes in life and his was not related to his medical competency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A first rate physician and office practice .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Best neurologist ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After spending years going from doctor to doctor (even seeing the "neuropathy expert in NYC"), it wasn't until I saw Dr. Younger that I got a proper diagnosis. From the very first moment of my first appointment he was determined to find out what was wrong with me. He did testing that my other neurologist hadn't even mentioned and he was the only doctor that ever used the word 'treatment'. He and his staff have gone above and beyond when it comes to dealing with my insurance (Anthem BCBS - Worst Insurance Ever!) and have always been extremely polite and kind, even when I don't deserve it. ;) Yes, some of the in-house testing is pricey, but I feel it was money well spent because I finally had answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Younger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Fouladvand

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Smith

34 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Justin Marcus

be the first to rate this Doctor