Dr. Dawn Eliashiv MD, FAAN Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Personable and prompt
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eliashiv makes you the priority during the consultation and provides information you need to know. She is very personable and demonstrates her caring personality and expertise. Be prepared to wait as sometimes they are running behind schedule
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very unfortunate experience with Dr. Eliashiv. She does not return phone calls, does not follow up, and though after 2 months of trying to get in touch with her, I finally did after reporting her, she may have apologized on the phone, but her behavior did not change. She indicated she would follow up with my previous neurologist, but never did. I have been waiting another 6 weeks with no contact. I am moving on. This has been the worst doctor experience I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eliashiv never gives up on her patients. She works with the patient to developed a specific goal and does her best to provide the medical and emotional support needed! We love her. Especially her big smile when she walks in the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr Eliashiv is very kind and caring, I think she diagnoses entirely too quickly based on little information. My experience with her was not good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Top Doctor, am thrilled to be in her care. She is an expert in her field!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2009
Wouldn't recommend
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was new to CA, and looking forward to meeting my new neurologist. However, I waited for an exorbitant amount of time each visit, and the doctor only talked to me for maybe, 15 minutes. Tops. Epileptics beware: Even with a perfect driving record, and no seizures for over a year, she will turn you into the DMV. Granted, I think she has to. But a word of caution. Also, in follow up, I was ignored OVER AND OVER. I was desperately trying to get my license back, and it took them over a year to get me my paper work. So yeah, very bad experience for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawn Eliashiv, MD, FAAN is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.