The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Malters Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Malters?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

I have been her patient for five years.. she is knowledgeable, kind and resourceful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Psychiatrist Ever

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Dr. Malters is the best Psychiatrist I have ever seen. She spends time with you and is very thorough in helping her patients. She provides sound advice, kindness, opinions, listens really well. She documents everything you say. When I leave her office I think the lord she is my physician. She provides comfort and she is very intelligent. I wish I could see her more frequently as she is always booked out at least three months. I usually see her sooner than three months as I have them list me on a waitlist and when someone cancels they call me to come in and I will stop what I am doing just to go visit with her, I always walk out of her office feeling so good. If you need a Psychiatrist and can wait for three months then I would highly recommend making an appointment because she is the best in the business, Her husband is and internal medicine doctor at St. Vincent. He great too! I couldn't ask either one for better care than I receive from the two of them. I have seen many Psychiatrist but not one compares to her. I wish they could clone her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disconnected

Posted on July 14th, 2014

I have bi-polar and its a battle. I missed a couple of appointments and was billed for office visits that I didn't go to. I can understand that and until it was paid she wouldn't see me. I paid the bill eventually and saw her. I missed one appointment due to extreme depression and unable to get out of bed and I get a letter saying she won't see me anymore. Both times my medication stopped and since she wasn't my doctor or seeing me that was the end of the prescriptions. I don't understand a doctor who knows traits of the bipolar illness would do this. I wouldn't call her a caring doctor...just the almighty buck.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

depression and anxiety

Posted on May 30th, 2014

It was worse vist I ever had. You pay her to help you out and im not gonna have through on meds and through u out the door. She just say im frustrated and your gonna lose your job what kind of person is that. But the staff are so wonderful and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Dr. Malters helped me a lot!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and nice

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Caring physician who takes time to accurately prescribe. Staff will allow patients to schedule appointments at times that are convenient for their schedules and try to fit patients into schedule for urgent matters as physician's schedule permits. Very busy practice! Considers family member's input if asked by family

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2010

Very caring and professional doctor. Helped me when others could not. Especially strong in medication choices.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Malters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Billings, MT.